Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2013, 08:40 AM
lanstrad's Avatar
lanstrad lanstrad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 155
Default AIR creative collection - cannot install

I have downloaded and installed PT11 under Mac OS X Lion (10.7.4). However, I am unable to launch installation of AIR Creative collection. Get the message: ''The following disk images could not be opened. Air Creative Collection not recognized''.

What am I missing ? Is that part of PT 11 ?

Thanks
Rob
__________________
Rob
____________________
Mac OS X Catalina (latest) (on Mac mini 2018) 6-core Intel i7 32GB ram 3.2 GHz. Interface: Universal Audio Apollo X4 (Thunderbolt 3 connection)
midi express 128, Pro Tools 2020, Cubase Pro 10.5/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2013, 10:57 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: AIR creative collection - cannot install

I had to DL twice. The first time not all of the software was downloaded. Is your file size 2.47 GB? If not, DL again.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2013, 11:51 AM
lanstrad's Avatar
lanstrad lanstrad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 155
Default Re: AIR creative collection - cannot install

Park Seward,

Thanks for this. Indeed it was 1.27... Have re-DL and now it installed.

Thanks !
Rob
__________________
Rob
____________________
Mac OS X Catalina (latest) (on Mac mini 2018) 6-core Intel i7 32GB ram 3.2 GHz. Interface: Universal Audio Apollo X4 (Thunderbolt 3 connection)
midi express 128, Pro Tools 2020, Cubase Pro 10.5/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-26-2013, 11:16 AM
bitanga bitanga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 36
Default Re: AIR creative collection - cannot install

I have it downloaded but not one of the plug ins in the collection authorized, I have pt11hd version, am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-26-2013, 12:09 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: AIR creative collection - cannot install

There is a file for PT10 and another for PT11. Make sure you have the right one for your app.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-25-2013, 05:09 PM
RegisWhite RegisWhite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: McClellandtown, PA, USA
Posts: 13
Default Re: AIR creative collection - cannot install

Hello to all;

I've searched Google and this forum, and haven't found a suitable answer to what I'm getting into, so I'm posting in the hope of some deliverance!

I just today downloaded PT11 (student upgrade), the "Avid virtual instruments" selection, and the "AIR Creative Collection" thingy. I double checked that I have the one for Mac, downloaded it twice, and I'm still getting the "AIR Creative Collection Not Recognized" message when I try to install it. I installed PT11 and the Avid Instruments; PT11 opens, and the Avid "onboard" effects appear to be accessible, but I keep getting that error message with the AIR instruments.

I've searched in every way I can think in my "downloads" section on my Avid account, and I'm still coming up empty. If anyone has any help, it would be greatly appreciated.

I'm running PT11 (newly) on a 2009 Mac Pro, lots of processors, 32 GB of RAM, powering up everything in the correct sequence... as far as I know, I'm "doing everything right," yet I keep coming up with the "...not recognized..." message.

Thanks in advance for any possible help!

Regis

P.S.: I DID NOT "co-install" 10.3.6 with 11.0.1; I had purchased no third party plugins, and so didn't see any sense in eating up the hard drive space. Might this have anything to do with what I'm experiencing? Thanks again... RW

P.P.S.: I upgraded my Mac OS to the newest version before installing everything, so there's no chance of having an outdated operating system onboard my computer. If I think of everything else, I'll make a note... RW

Last edited by RegisWhite; 07-25-2013 at 05:22 PM. Reason: More Information...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-26-2013, 09:45 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: AIR creative collection - cannot install

Is your file size 2.47 GB? If not, DL again.

You should be running OS 10.8.4.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-27-2013, 04:08 PM
RegisWhite RegisWhite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: McClellandtown, PA, USA
Posts: 13
Default Re: AIR creative collection - cannot install

Thanks for your ongoing help; Yes, I'm running OS 10.8.4, and I'm going to attempt to attach a screen shot of my Avid account "downloads" page, so you can see exactly what I have. Note that the screen shot was taken on a Windows computer, but all of the downloading was/is done on my Mac Pro. I've triple checked that I'm not accidentally doing the "Win" version, but everytime I've downloaded it, it keeps coming back with that "not recognized" error message.

Thanks again; I hope that we can figure out what's going on!

Regis
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PT 11 download screen shot.jpg (53.9 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-28-2013, 10:25 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: AIR creative collection - cannot install

What is the size of the download?

What is the name of the file?

Are you using the Download Manager?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-04-2013, 06:04 PM
RegisWhite RegisWhite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: McClellandtown, PA, USA
Posts: 13
Default Re: AIR creative collection - cannot install

Mr. Seward (et al):

Sorry for my prolonged absence, and thank you for the advice. UPDATE: After three attempts at installation, I finally got the Creative Collection to install, so that's super good, and all is well.

Once I got PT 11 all the way up, I discovered that something weird happened with connecting my M-Audio Profire 2626 interface (instead of showing "Analog 1-2," "Analog 3-4" in my I/O setup dialogue, it shows "Analog 1-2" just fine, but then skips to "S/PDIF 3-4," which is NOT correct, and no amount of resetting to default helps, so I'm re-re-RE-installing everything, but that's a story for another part of the forum...), but I DID get the VIs installed, which was the original issue.

Thanks again for making this forum such a great place to gather information, empathy, and useful help!

Regis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creative Collection and AIR Plug-Ins won't install. YouMeOh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 09-16-2011 12:29 AM
Install Creative Collection Only? DonM Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-07-2010 09:35 AM
creative collection will not install....why? James522 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 07-17-2010 07:01 AM
creative collection will not install....why? James522 Virtual Instruments 0 07-16-2010 05:06 PM
Creative Collection install problems stress2727 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 02-05-2010 12:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com