Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2020, 08:02 PM
TheDavidLim TheDavidLim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 22
Default HEAT Isn't Showing Up

Hi,

I have a PT Annual subscription and I thought that included HEAT but I'm not seeing it in the app anywhere. Is it not included?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2020, 08:47 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,970
Default Re: HEAT Isn't Showing Up

HEAT is included with Subscription licenses, but not with Perpetual licenses.

In Pro Tools, go to Options>Activate HEAT

More info:
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...e-HEAT-License
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.5 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2020, 08:51 PM
TheDavidLim TheDavidLim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 22
Default Re: HEAT Isn't Showing Up

That's what I thought, and I don't have a perpetual license, but it's not there under Options or anywhere else.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2020, 08:57 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,970
Default Re: HEAT Isn't Showing Up

Download, install, then login to the latest version of iLok License Manager:
https://www.ilok.com/#!license-manager

Check "Available Licenses" - if it's there, move it to your iLok, then (in the LH column of iLok License Manager), right-click on your iLok and choose "Synchronize".
If HEAT is already visible on your iiLok, right-click on your iLok and choose "Synchronize"

To check on HEAT's location, in iLok License Manager, go to View>Columns and tick “Activation Location”

Please post if this doesn't fix it for you.
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.5 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-18-2020, 09:11 PM
TheDavidLim TheDavidLim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 22
Default Re: HEAT Isn't Showing Up

Hmm, interesting, I found the license activated in the iLok Cloud for some reason, and I had to change it to a managed cloud to move it out to the iLok. Once it moved it activated there and now shows in Pro Tools.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-18-2020, 09:50 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,970
Default Re: HEAT Isn't Showing Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDavidLim View Post
Hmm, interesting, I found the license activated in the iLok Cloud for some reason, and I had to change it to a managed cloud to move it out to the iLok. Once it moved it activated there and now shows in Pro Tools.

Thanks!
Great you got it sorted!

For others using Cloud Sessions, click on “your iLok’s name” in the left-hand column of iLok License Manager, then select “File>Close Your Cloud Session”, then move your license to your physical iLok, then Synchronize your iLok.
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.5 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-18-2020, 09:54 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,970
Default Re: HEAT Isn't Showing Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDavidLim View Post
Hmm, interesting, I found the license activated in the iLok Cloud for some reason, and I had to change it to a managed cloud to move it out to the iLok. Once it moved it activated there and now shows in Pro Tools.

Thanks!
Just reread your Post - looks like you got HEAT working without having to Synchronize your iLok. Old habits die hard. Guess I've just got used to Synchronizing my iLok every time I go to iLok License Manager.

Nice to know I don't have to be so OCD about it!
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.5 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Heat dcboucher Buy & Sell 3 12-05-2018 03:37 AM
Will Heat ever be HDN? Rectifried AAX Plug-ins 19 04-19-2015 11:04 AM
Does comping to a Heat enabled track print the Heat? joshdrucker macOS 0 03-12-2014 10:17 PM
Why can't HEAT be HDN as well Rectifried Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 14 07-28-2013 04:12 AM
re heat on 10 2224 macOS 9 08-12-2012 05:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com