Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2018, 09:51 AM
adam79's Avatar
adam79 adam79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 597
Default Acoustica Audio Aqua - Sample Rates

In the Magenta 4 manual it says that, "the two sample rates provided are 96 and 44.1Hz." Does this mean that running a session at anything but those two rates isn't recommended? I always record at 48Hz/24bits because I have an Apollo Duo; it runs out of DSP too quickly at 96Hz. I'm just trying to figure out if I should switch my sessions to 44.1. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2018, 12:52 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,051
Default Re: Acoustica Audio Aqua - Sample Rates

Quote:
Originally Posted by adam79 View Post
In the Magenta 4 manual it says that, "the two sample rates provided are 96 and 44.1Hz." Does this mean that running a session at anything but those two rates isn't recommended? I always record at 48Hz/24bits because I have an Apollo Duo; it runs out of DSP too quickly at 96Hz. I'm just trying to figure out if I should switch my sessions to 44.1. Thanks.
Don't know about Magenta 4 but switching to 44.1 should make no audio difference at all. I would do that just in case.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2018, 01:31 PM
adam79's Avatar
adam79 adam79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 597
Default Re: Acoustica Audio Aqua - Sample Rates

Quote:
Originally Posted by WernerF View Post
Don't know about Magenta 4 but switching to 44.1 should make no audio difference at all. I would do that just in case.
Right on. Are the two sample rates they refer to the ones used for gathering samples for the plug?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11.3.1 crashes when importing audio from different sample rates feliponk Pro Tools 11 8 03-24-2015 08:01 AM
Audio playsback at slower speed, but sample rates are correct lblstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-12-2009 02:25 PM
CHANGING SAMPLE RATES ON EXISTING AUDIO FILES John calvert 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-09-2006 08:16 AM
Comparing Bit-rates, Sample-rates, and convertors - Telling the difference? stoogee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-05-2003 09:36 AM
mix audio with different sample rates usinare Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-26-2002 09:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com