Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:51 PM
RedRavenSounds RedRavenSounds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Issaquah, Washington
Posts: 2
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by poem View Post
I've received the license in my ilok and it's activated but protools 12.6 kept saying I don't hv any license in my ilok....
Oh dear - I think I'll stay in 12.5n for a while yet - as it is pretty stable for the most part - with the exception of dropping connection to ipMIDI at times (usually NOT at a good time) Stability - "If music be the food of love, play on".
and please don't crash
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-28-2016, 01:55 PM
jscomposer jscomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Boogie Woogie
Posts: 363
Default Re: New license/bundle not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6

Is this dual license thingy only for people (like me) who got a perpetual license before Avid implemented subscriptions? Or is everyone seeing 2 licenses and being asked to surrender 1?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-28-2016, 04:58 PM
del cosmos del cosmos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 257
Default 12.6 no ilok authorization.

So the installer came in to my account, then I got some authorisations from avid, I thought that was it but when I tried to open my brand new 12.6 I got this message on screen:

"You are trying to run a newer version of Protools than allowed by your license."

So, (As usual) I opened a tech support ticket and got this response:

"Thank you for contacting AVID.

We do apologize about the inconvenience. We have checked your iLok account and we found out that you already received the updated downloads but not yet the updated license that will authorize Pro Tools 12.6. We have already reported this to our IT department and they are already working on it. We will let you know once the updated license is already available back to your iLok account to update and launch Pro Tools 12.6 HD. For now, please stay with Pro Tools 12.5.2 while we are still waiting for this update.

Again, we're sorry about the inconvenience this caused you. We'll get back to you as soon as we heard an update about your issue."


Really AVID? You can't even release a proper update with the licences we already paid for?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-28-2016, 05:12 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,368
Default Re: 12.6 no ilok authorization.

I
Quote:
Originally Posted by del cosmos View Post
So the installer came in to my account, then I got some authorisations from avid, I thought that was it but when I tried to open my brand new 12.6 I got this message on screen:
"You are trying to run a newer version of Protools than allowed by your license."
checked your iLok account and you have the updated license bundle and it's activated to your iLok2.

What version of iLok License Manager do you have installed? If not current can you please download/install that and report back?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-28-2016, 07:26 PM
secretsound secretsound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 21
Default Re: Another iLok license issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by junkgear View Post
It is best to open a support case to get this corrected since account info might be required.

You can do so from your Avid Account.
I Have some BIG Problem PT12.6 not work "Ca..O" SONO Molto arrabbiato tutte le volte non funzionano mai gli aggiornamenti e licenze... ma io HO pagato per cosa per essere preso in giro ?????????????????????????????????
__________________

Mac Pro 12 core, Intel XEON -
MacBook Pro 6 core (15-inch, 2018) 2,9 GHz Intel Core i9 -
Macbook Pro Retina 2,3 GHz Intel Core i7 - Protools 10 - 11 -12 - 2019./ Logic Pro X /Universal Audio Apollo Quad FW&TB - Apogee Ensamble - Apogee Duet - Pro tools HD 2...


Last edited by jeffro; 09-29-2016 at 11:48 AM. Reason: Support Case 03047215
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-29-2016, 08:52 PM
stshots stshots is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Salt Lake City
Posts: 1
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

I had this same problem today. What got it working for me was to just update my iLok License Manager and reboot. Boom! back in business.

My forehead bruises may take longer to heal...

Hope this works for you as well.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-30-2016, 10:52 AM
michaelhulse's Avatar
michaelhulse michaelhulse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Greentown
Posts: 50
Default Re: 12.6 no ilok authorization.

Having issues here, as well. I have iLok 3.1x. Seemed to authorize on iLok but 12.6 says I have nothing on my account. Went to Avid support and it just stared at me with a blank. What next?
__________________
MP 6,1: Quad:64GB,256GB Flash,2-1TB SSD in TB Dock,Mac OS 10.12.2/3-27"&1-34" Mons/Artist Ctrl,Mix(x2),Trnsprt, Eu 3.5/Apollo Quad TB2/M905 Dig/LSR4326P & BX8A Mons/PT12.7/LPX10.2.4/S1v3/Advance49, S88 Komplete Kontrol 11 Ultimate/Radial 6pk : 1073LB, MonoGama, 512C, VHD Mic Pre,611DYN,611EQ/Variax 89F, PRS C22, /FAS AxeFX II XL+/DM10Kit/Win10 on i-7 Haswell PC with 16GB RAM/828mk3 FW/CW2016Platinum/Tobias&Tune Basses, Mesa M-Pulse 600, GK 1001RB-II Bass Gear/Neumann, CAD, AKG, Telefunken
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-30-2016, 11:20 AM
michaelhulse's Avatar
michaelhulse michaelhulse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Greentown
Posts: 50
Default Re: 12.6 no ilok authorization.

Issue seems to be with surrendering a license that was already surrendered. Nice.
__________________
MP 6,1: Quad:64GB,256GB Flash,2-1TB SSD in TB Dock,Mac OS 10.12.2/3-27"&1-34" Mons/Artist Ctrl,Mix(x2),Trnsprt, Eu 3.5/Apollo Quad TB2/M905 Dig/LSR4326P & BX8A Mons/PT12.7/LPX10.2.4/S1v3/Advance49, S88 Komplete Kontrol 11 Ultimate/Radial 6pk : 1073LB, MonoGama, 512C, VHD Mic Pre,611DYN,611EQ/Variax 89F, PRS C22, /FAS AxeFX II XL+/DM10Kit/Win10 on i-7 Haswell PC with 16GB RAM/828mk3 FW/CW2016Platinum/Tobias&Tune Basses, Mesa M-Pulse 600, GK 1001RB-II Bass Gear/Neumann, CAD, AKG, Telefunken
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-30-2016, 07:51 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,368
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelhulse View Post
Having issues here, as well. I have iLok 3.1x. Seemed to authorize on iLok but 12.6 says I have nothing on my account. Went to Avid support and it just stared at me with a blank. What next?
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaelhulse View Post
Issue seems to be with surrendering a license that was already surrendered. Nice.
Was it the Pro Tools 11 Bundle that you surrendered?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-02-2016, 05:54 AM
Wizzoboy's Avatar
Wizzoboy Wizzoboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 604
Default Re: New license not authorizing Pro Tools 12.6 after activating it

This is my problem as well. It is trying to surrender an already surrendered PT12 licence. I have opened a case and await a solution.
__________________
Dell Precision 490 Workstation, dual 4 core 5355 Xeon, 16gb Samsung DDR2 ECC Ram - Windows 7 Ultimate - Nvidia GTX 650 - 3 x Internal WD Blacks - PT 2018.3 - Digi 002R - Original Mackie HUI - JBL Monitoring.
Dell XPS 8700 i7-4790 - 24gb RAM - Windows 10 - Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB with Studio driver 431.86- 2 x Internal WD Blacks + MSATA card - Davinci Resolve 16.1 - Canon HF G40
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"You do not have any licenses in your account" launching Pro Tools 12 Ed8423 Licensing & Accounts 11 07-24-2017 09:00 PM
Problem with PT9 license and PT10/11 activating ballbreaker333 Getting Started 5 06-16-2014 04:10 AM
Having trouble authorizing iLok and downloading license to my iLok Ofentse Morris Windows 1 08-20-2012 04:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com