Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2019, 10:16 PM
smooshieface smooshieface is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Melbourne Ausralia
Posts: 6
Default Dock and Logic newbie questions

Hi All

Great forum, this is my first post as I have just taken delivery of my Dock to run with Logic Pro.
I have iPad 4 running PT control 19.9.1.17 and Eucon workstation 19.9.1.17 both via ethernet to my MMBP running OSX 10.14.6 with Logic 10.4.7
The unit and iPad seem to be working great and after reading the manuals I have the setup performing beautifully minus a few things I haven't yet worked out, hooping someone here may be able to help.

PT Control App Mixer View does not seem to auto bank to selected track on the PT control app, this view stays on 8 channels. if I click on a track. in logic (say track 15 mixer view is not updated.

What am I missing here?

in channel view of PT control app I can config plugin but can't seem to edit it, when I go back to insert view it is not showing what inserts are instantiated.

my EUCON prefs are currently set to
Open windows when assigned to : PT control...
If is select Channel mode knobs in Eucontrol settings I can edit but I find it there are other problems loading entire selection of plugins from a manufacturer only a small number of plugins show and again hitting inserts on channel view of PT control app shows no plugins on the channel even though there are loaded in Logic.

Send also seem to not activate from PT control app configure seems to do nothing in send section of channel view

Besides that so far I have customised buttons and this unit is fantastic with Logic. I absolutely love it for what I need.

If there are any Logic peeps out there that have any suggestions for a newbie like me I would greatly appreciate it.

I am 99.9 percent sure my issues are newbie related.

Kindest regards
__________________
System Specs

2019 15 inch MBP 2.4 Ghz i9
32 Gb Ram 2Tb SSD
OSX 10.4.6
Computer Connected Peripherals........
Protools Dock
2 x Digidesign 192 I/o, Sync I/o
Digico S21
Digigrid DLS
Caldigit TS3 Plus
Genelec SAM 8331
AXE FX 3
MOTU MIDI Express XT
TC Clarity M
Eventide H7600
Eventide Eclipse
Lexicon PCM 92
Lexicon PCM80
1 x 55 inch Samsung series 8 TV
2 x Sony Monitors

Lots of other gear not directly fly or through connected to computer....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid S3 + Pro Tools Dock latency with Logic Pro X Angel Xerran Pro Tools | S3 0 09-11-2019 11:09 AM
What Dock Wheel Functions for Logic Pro X? sjgam Pro Tools | Dock 4 01-22-2019 01:07 PM
Feature request for the dock in Logic robertg Pro Tools | Dock 7 04-10-2018 03:06 AM
Questions about Avid Dock Zak7 Pro Tools | Dock 15 02-09-2018 07:22 PM
Newbie questions on laptop PC selection - basic questions - thanks... half drag Windows 0 01-04-2011 02:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com