Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2010, 08:24 PM
John_Toolbox's Avatar
John_Toolbox John_Toolbox is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 5,373
Default Task automator for windows similar to apple's automator app

Can anyone recommend an app for automating tasks in windows? Basically I want to have it open a program and click on a few things. I'd like to be able to save this process and stick it in with my startup items so my automation sequence happens automatically on startup.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2010, 10:05 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,786
Default Re: Task automator for windows similar to apple's automator app

Quote:
Originally Posted by John_Toolbox View Post
Can anyone recommend an app for automating tasks in windows? Basically I want to have it open a program and click on a few things. I'd like to be able to save this process and stick it in with my startup items so my automation sequence happens automatically on startup.
if you got the time to learn it, by far the most powerful will be autohotkey. i am amazed with some of the stuff i have pulled off with this program. it does have a learning curve though. could try a macro program like perfect macro as well. it can capture screen coordinates which is nice. if you catch it quick here, it is free for a couple more hours.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2010, 03:48 AM
John_Toolbox's Avatar
John_Toolbox John_Toolbox is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 5,373
Default Re: Task automator for windows similar to apple's automator app

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
if you got the time to learn it, by far the most powerful will be autohotkey. i am amazed with some of the stuff i have pulled off with this program. it does have a learning curve though. could try a macro program like perfect macro as well. it can capture screen coordinates which is nice. if you catch it quick here, it is free for a couple more hours.
Awww Crap.... Missed it.

Looks like what I'm looking for though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2010, 06:41 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,786
Default Re: Task automator for windows similar to apple's automator app

Quote:
Originally Posted by John_Toolbox View Post
Awww Crap.... Missed it.

Looks like what I'm looking for though.
sorry, searched for it after i saw your post and found that. i dont know of any free ones right off hand. autohotkey is free but much more complex than an app like that.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automator Services for Pro Tools (Mac) Oliver M Tips & Tricks 39 03-22-2015 02:57 PM
Using Automator to Bounce multiple sessions..... JasonGough 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-16-2006 05:37 AM
Automator with ProTools? nelsonmuntz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-09-2005 08:47 PM
Automator Tweakhead Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-31-2005 08:20 PM
Tiger, Automator and ProTools khoop Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-06-2005 12:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com