Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-28-2019, 11:19 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,762
Default Re: 2019.6: ilok don't recognize it

Release Limit Date is on the iLok License Manager
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-28-2019, 11:36 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,181
Default Re: 2019.6: ilok don't recognize it

Ilok manager not avid website.
The program only looks at your ilok so it doesn’t matter what you have in your Avid account until they match.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.12, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-28-2019, 12:55 PM
Algiu Algiu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 15
Default Re: 2019.6: ilok don't recognize it

ok thanks BScout
realese limit: versions realesed on or before 30/12/18
stesicoro.com/algiu/pic3.png
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-28-2019, 12:57 PM
Algiu Algiu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 15
Default Re: 2019.6: ilok don't recognize it

http://stesicoro.com/algiu/pic3.png
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-28-2019, 01:07 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,181
Default Re: 2019.6: ilok don't recognize it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Algiu View Post
That's your problem. Synchonize the key in iLock Manager (go to the key in the left column, right click to find the option)

Or you may be looking at the wrong license. I see you have some cloud activations. Maybe the updated license is actually there.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.12, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-29-2019, 02:07 AM
Algiu Algiu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 15
Default Re: 2019.6: ilok don't recognize it

I have synchronized several times before and I have uninstalled and installed several times ILM. In the cloud i have only 3 plug in. I ask myself, maybe I have no right to upgrade Pro tools 2019 and i have to buy
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-29-2019, 02:15 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,181
Default Re: 2019.6: ilok don't recognize it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Algiu View Post
I ask myself, maybe I have no right to upgrade Pro tools 2019 and i have to buy
Your post #10 shows a valid license in your account. That should have shown up in your iLok manager.

So either your ilok isn't joined to the account you showed in post #10
Or you have a valid second license but haven't put it on your key
Or Avid needs to sort this out from support.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.12, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-29-2019, 04:00 AM
maltastudio's Avatar
maltastudio maltastudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: malta
Posts: 138
Default Re: 2019.6: ilok don't recognize it

Just to give my 1c this happened to me as well.
All I did to fix it is like Jfreak , K.I. and Bscout are telling you , refresh your Ilock manager ,so that you have all your licenses up to date.
The Ilock Dongle has to be connected to do this not just the software app manager.

Peace
__________________
www.maltastudio.com

https://soundcloud.com/charlesmuscat

MacBook Pro Late 2016
Intel I7 Quod Core 2.8 GHZ
16 GB Ram . 256 GB SSD
Catalina 10.15.2

Acer Nitro
Intel I7-6700-HQ
8 GB Ram 256 GB SSD x 2
Win 10 Home 64 bit
Motu 624 AVB , Yamaha 01V96i
Pro Tools Native 2019..Latest , Sonar Platinum Lifetime
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-30-2019, 06:23 PM
Algiu Algiu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 15
Default Re: 2019.6: ilok don't recognize it

thanks everyone for support me. I have refreshed ILM, nothing to do.
This is an ILM error
http://stesicoro.com/algiu/pic4.png
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-01-2019, 04:38 PM
home_studio home_studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Israel
Posts: 95
Default Re: 2019.6: ilok don't recognize it

Just happened to me today..
So frustrating, but managed to fix it: (on mac here)
1. Reset P Ram
2. In ILM; deactivate and reactivate each license separately.

I had to do so (2) since every launch of PT another plugin was missing a license according to PT, even though all was Ok in ILM.

I wish Avid would respond to that issue. It's not
__________________
2019.12 Ultimate / Mac Pro (Late 2013) / 6 core 3.5GHz / 64Gb / OSX 10.13.6 / MBox 3 Pro / 2 x Artist Mix / PT|Control / Aja T-Tap
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 2019 not recognizing ilok activation pgripp Pro Tools 2019 4 07-27-2019 12:53 AM
2019.5 not recognizing my PT Ultimate license on ilok 3 migbook Licensing & Accounts 6 06-21-2019 12:40 PM
2019.5 Ultimate on Mac not seeing iLok license (and other possible problems) Pete Gates Pro Tools 2019 21 05-19-2019 11:40 AM
Pro tools 2019.5 don't recognize Ilok Algiu Pro Tools 2019 1 05-13-2019 03:52 AM
6.7 won't recognize my iLok etherize Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 26 11-19-2004 11:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com