Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2001, 07:14 PM
sukks2bu sukks2bu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 293
Default Motu Compatibility with PT

I.m looking for the most eficient way of transfering audio digitally from DA-88 and adats into PT. Also looking for something to use as a sync, I already have opcode studio xtc and it is toast....i was looking at motu 2408, anybody using this? marclapadula@engineer.com
__________________
Powermac 9600/300 768mg ram OS 9.1.2, PTmix3 V5.1.3, 888/24, Adatbridge, 882/20, PSX-100, BigBen
MacBookPro 1.8ghz 2gig ram OSX tiger, Mbox2 PT V.7
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2001, 06:24 AM
ccstudios ccstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: cc studios, CA
Posts: 320
Default Re: Motu Compatibility with PT

2408 looks hot but it dosnt work with pro tools. this unit would give you the sync and the clock to resolve to.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2001, 06:27 AM
ccstudios ccstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: cc studios, CA
Posts: 320
Default Re: Motu Compatibility with PT

the only hardware that works with Pro Tools is digidesign, get the digi001 and it will have all the sync featrures you need. ZI wish pro tools would work with the 2408 or the 828
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2001, 08:03 AM
minuaño minuaño is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 104
Default Re: Motu Compatibility with PT

U can sync Pro Tools and a 2408 by using Motu's Midi Timepiece AV (can clock to Digi Superclock).
__________________
We are all in the Gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars Oscar Wilde
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MOTU compatibility with PT9 alithomas66 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 5 10-25-2011 07:59 PM
3rd party hardware compatibility - Steinberg/MOTU James 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-01-2005 11:11 AM
Compatibility question about MOTU interfaces JeffT Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-19-2003 05:11 PM
PTLE compatibility with MOTU Firewire for Laptop greedwell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-12-2002 10:14 PM
DIGI 001 and Motu 2048 MK II or Motu 24i+ Logic Audio cyril 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-19-2002 10:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com