Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2015, 08:28 AM
audioluche audioluche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC, Canada
Posts: 743
Default New Stomp box plugins?

Hi,

I did not read anything about how the new stomp box plugins are sounding.
Sorry if i missed a thread about this.

So, how are they sounding? In particular, the delays and echo pedals?
Are they good?

I am still on 11 but looking forward to use them in AAX DSP.

Thanks!

Luc
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2015, 08:33 AM
noah330 noah330 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 469
Default Re: New Stomp box plugins?

I own an Eleven rack, so the stompboxes and Eleven plug are kind of useless to me.

I can say that the rack sounds really good so if the plugin is the same they should be nice.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2015, 08:33 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,793
Default Re: New Stomp box plugins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by audioluche View Post
Hi,

I did not read anything about how the new stomp box plugins are sounding.
Sorry if i missed a thread about this.

So, how are they sounding? In particular, the delays and echo pedals?
Are they good?

I am still on 11 but looking forward to use them in AAX DSP.

Thanks!

Luc
They sound killer. They are all the effects from the Eleven Rack in software form.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2015, 08:38 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,793
Default Re: New Stomp box plugins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by noah330 View Post
I own an Eleven rack, so the stompboxes and Eleven plug are kind of useless to me.

I can say that the rack sounds really good so if the plugin is the same they should be nice.
That's odd to say. The effects can now be used on all kinds of tracks and sources instead of one track at a time and having to commit to the sound each time then run your entire track through the rack. I can simply insert the OCD on a vocal now if I like for example:
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-30-2015, 09:08 AM
audioluche audioluche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC, Canada
Posts: 743
Default Re: New Stomp box plugins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
They sound killer. They are all the effects from the Eleven Rack in software form.
Nice to hear that
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-30-2015, 08:32 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,466
Default Re: New Stomp box plugins?

Am I missing something...? I've got the latest Eleven AAX installed and I see no stompboxes...what are you guys talking about?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-30-2015, 09:32 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,756
Default Re: New Stomp box plugins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siegfried Meier View Post
Am I missing something...? I've got the latest Eleven AAX installed and I see no stompboxes...what are you guys talking about?
http://www.avidblogs.com/new-plug-in...tools-hd-12-2/

(Please check your email/spam folder or sign into your Avid account for a support case update.)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-01-2015, 02:40 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: New Stomp box plugins?

Now all we need is plugin chains / track presets because it would be a major pita to recall presets for half a dozen stompboxes. Not so big deal in studio, but live gig you just can't imagine guitarist saying "hold on, i change my sounds now, just a minute... ." -- that needs to be a one-click move
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-01-2015, 02:59 AM
Stereo Missile Stereo Missile is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 490
Default Re: New Stomp box plugins?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siegfried Meier View Post
Am I missing something...? I've got the latest Eleven AAX installed and I see no stompboxes...what are you guys talking about?
I couldn't find them at first because I was looking at my stereo DSP plugins, then I realised these are all mono - or multi-mono.
__________________
Steve Peach
Stereo Missile Recordings

Creative Director - Red Note Visionary Sounds: http://rednote.com.au
Label: http://www.stereomissile.com/
Music Production / Mixing: http://www.stereomissile.com/musicproducer/
Mastering: http://www.stereomissile.com/mastering/
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-01-2015, 11:05 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,466
Default Re: New Stomp box plugins?

I just got an email with a link to download and 90 day NFR because they're having trouble getting the licenses out. Will check this out ASAP. Thanks Jeffro!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PA's New Bassdude amp and 4 new stomp boxes knothardly AAX Plug-ins 12 09-22-2015 06:07 AM
Issues with connecting 'stomp' box to FX Loop ScottFB Eleven Rack 5 01-15-2014 05:47 PM
Stomp IO FS w/ Amplitube 3 TMJRecordings Buy & Sell 0 09-16-2012 08:59 AM
Rumor - can you stomp it for me? IntelDoc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 20 03-30-2004 06:21 PM
Stomp boxes in Israel bassbuddy General Discussion 4 08-21-2002 11:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com