Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-30-2007, 07:42 AM
nemisis63 nemisis63 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Benton, KY
Posts: 56
Default \"Session File Created in a Newer Version of ProTools\"?

Hey Everyone,

I'm having sort of a crazy problem. My suspect is that an entire folder got corrupted. I have one session directory that all the pro tools session files in it, when I try to open them give me the above error. "Session file created in a Newer Version of ProTools" I know thats definately not the case as they were last saved on the same machine I'm trying to open them from. Is there anything you can do when PT starts acting like this? Yes.. Even the "session file backups" behave this way.....

thanks,
Jon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-30-2007, 08:11 AM
C C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: LA, CA, USA
Posts: 926
Default Re: \"Session File Created in a Newer Version of ProTools\"?

corrupt session file.

go through the session file backups until you find one that works.
__________________
--
Ceri Thomas
Personal Site
Mix Tech/Assistant Sound Editor
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2007, 08:46 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,765
Default Re: \"Session File Created in a Newer Version of ProTools\"?

Which model Mac are you on? Which OS version and Pro Tools version? Have you possibly changed your computers primary language setting recently? Have you tried trashing preference and database files?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2007, 08:48 AM
nemisis63 nemisis63 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Benton, KY
Posts: 56
Default Re: \"Session File Created in a Newer Version of ProTools\"?

I'm on a Mac Pro with 7.3.1 cs4. Haven't changed anything really. So trashing prefs could fix this?

Jon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-30-2007, 12:26 PM
Steve@ZooWest Steve@ZooWest is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: North Indianapolis
Posts: 386
Default Re: \"Session File Created in a Newer Version of ProTools\"?

Trashing prefs fixes lots of things, including but not limited to insomnia, anger management issues, and male pattern baldness.
__________________
"Modern manufactured music is like art they sell at a furniture store."

http://www.weddingmusicproject.com/
http://www.weddingmusicproject.com/w...music-samples/
http://stevemillikan.com/

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The document could not be opened because it was created with a newer version ..... jeam25 Windows 9 05-13-2018 04:04 PM
Pro Tools 10 won't open session file (Created on a newer version) sjafarzadeh Pro Tools 10 5 07-16-2014 12:03 PM
This session file was created by a newer version of Pro Tools [7.4.2f109] olivergodfrey Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 02-12-2013 04:53 AM
PTS 8 "created with a newer version" BigEvil Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-28-2009 08:32 PM
File could not be opened because it was created with a newer version Bob DeMaa 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-11-2009 01:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com