Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2017, 05:22 AM
steveterhune steveterhune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Annapolis
Posts: 10
Default Synth, midi and guitar record simultaneously

I'm trying to figure out how to simultaneously record synth, guitar, and Midi since I have only one choice of rig input.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2017, 10:14 AM
panamajack's Avatar
panamajack panamajack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Miniappleapolis
Posts: 667
Default Re: Synth, midi and guitar record simultaneously

Use the 11R with the guitar into the Rig, the keyboard into the line inputs and whatever MIDI round-trip to the MIDI device. Create audio tracks for the guitar and keys and either a MIDI or instrument track for the MIDI.

The 11R can record both dry (for re-amping) and wet (Rig output) and, when using Pro Tools, with a bit of tweaking you can embed the preset settings.
__________________
PT10.3.10HD(Tyan s2932 [8core Shanghai 2.7GHZ] 32GB,Win7 SP1); PT10HD(Tyan s2892 w/10GB, Win7 SP1);PT8HD(Dell 690 quad Xeon 3.0, 8GB, Win7,192 I/O, 96 I/O);MacBook Pro: 11R, Apogee Element 46, Focusrite 8PreX PT HD 11.3.2; Mac Pro Neh 2.66 Quad 8GB, OSX 10.11.6/L10.3.1;L9.1.8, 2.64TB; G5 D2.3 4GB, 10.4.11/L8; 12c MP 2.66/32GB PT12.4; Structure, GigaGS3, Kontakt 5, Garratin, Sibelius 8.5.1, Finale25,EMU,Vegas Pro 12/11/10/; RME HDSP9652,MOTU 2408 MKIII/1224/308, FX,Kurz,L5s,Strat,ASAT,JB,Zon

Last edited by panamajack; 11-14-2017 at 10:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to record external synth with sequenced midi? msb212 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-19-2008 11:44 PM
Can't record Roland GR-33 guitar synth with MBOX trion12 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 11-21-2006 12:21 PM
Using A Roland GR-33 Guitar Synth To Trigger MIDI jumpnblues MIDI 2 09-19-2005 10:05 PM
Midi: can't record midi notes synth input myrios Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 10-03-2002 10:59 PM
How many midi channels can she record simultaneously fay pay lay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-03-2000 09:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com