Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #221  
Old 10-25-2015, 07:43 AM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,182
Default Re: Eleven Rack Presets Thread

some free vidz available from PTE…..getting some signature tones with eleven rack

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...ed0ub0txjdwy91
Reply With Quote
  #222  
Old 03-30-2016, 07:31 AM
Noiselab Noiselab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 228
Default Re: Eleven Rack Presets Thread

I'm in a bit of a spot, and I'm hoping someone can help me out. Before the expansion pack release, I had a client use a couple of mildly tweaked factory rigs (one was called "Sinus Infection") that really worked well in the context. Well, the client is back and wanting to use those rigs again.

I could have sworn that I exported/saved the pre-expansion rigs before loading the expansion pack, but I can't find them in my archives. I even went back to the archives of the old projects to see if the rig was saved with the project. No luck! What was I thinking?!

Might somebody here have an unmolested copy of the original factory rigs?

Many thanks in advance!

As a side note, it's probably a good idea to export your rigs and save them with your session files so you don't find yourself in my current position...

NL
Reply With Quote
  #223  
Old 03-30-2016, 07:53 AM
Noiselab Noiselab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 228
Default Re: Eleven Rack Presets Thread

OK, I found the "MM Sinus Infect" rig in the Sweetwater set, but I've yet to find the other half-dozen original factory rigs for this client.

Any help (private e-mail of an xml file...?) would be greatly appreciated.

P.S., Another good tip to save your future sanity is to also put the name of the rig in the comments of track where it was used. If you're tweaking the same rig between tracks, make sure you save your tweaked rig (named appropriately of course) with your session backup as a "safety". I'm now wanting to travel back in time and strangle my past self... I guess I need to hire and train a good assistant engineer - because clearly, I'm an idiot that can't be trusted with theses tasks!

NL

Last edited by Noiselab; 03-30-2016 at 09:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #224  
Old 03-30-2016, 08:47 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,176
Default Re: Eleven Rack Presets Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noiselab View Post
OK, I found the "MM Sinus Infect" rig in the Sweetwater set, but I've yet to find the other half-dozen original factory rigs for this client.

Any help (private e-mail of an xml file...?) would be greatly appreciated.

P.S., Another good tip to save your future sanity is to also put the name of the rig in the track where it was used. If you're tweaking the same rig between tracks, make sure you save your tweaked rig (named appropriately of course) with your session backup as a "safety". I'm now wanting to travel back in time and strangle my past self... I guess I need to hire and train a good assistant engineer - because clearly, I'm an idiot that can't be trusted with theses tasks!

NL
I thought I had these on my Eleven Rack blog, which I do, but they are included with the All Benoni Studio Rigs.

I do have them, Original Eleven Rack Factory Rigs linked here.

I'll write up a blog post to make them easier to find.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 12 | Eleven Rack + ERXP
Youtube Channel - BenoniStudio
Free Eleven Rack Tutorials, Rigs, and more
@BenoniStudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #225  
Old 03-30-2016, 09:02 AM
Noiselab Noiselab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 228
Default Re: Eleven Rack Presets Thread

Awwwww, dude! You are a life saver!

Many thanks!!!

NL
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Loading eleven rack presets into your box YYR123 Eleven Rack 0 12-16-2013 11:49 AM
Eleven plugin (not Rack) save presets? Teolin Virtual Instruments 0 07-20-2013 11:01 AM
Eleven Rack window responds to changes on Eleven Rack, unable to record. pine Eleven Rack 6 08-02-2012 07:50 PM
Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching 11R Newbie Eleven Rack 3 04-18-2012 06:07 PM
Eleven Rack Presets Unavailable joedexter23 Eleven Rack 4 07-19-2011 05:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com