Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2004, 08:14 AM
FullFreq FullFreq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 100
Default Using Sonar with PTLE

How hard, or easy, is it to use Sonar for MIDI tracks and sync it to PTLE? And how would I go about doing that?
__________________
Digi 002R Factory Bundle
P4 2.4 Ghz 1MB Cache
1GB PC3200 Dual-Channel DDR RAM
40GB HDD for OS
250GB HDD for Audio
(2) 17" Monitors
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2004, 11:01 AM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,832
Default Re: Using Sonar with PTLE

Protools can do MIDI so what is the purpose of using two applications?
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.15.7 running Protools 2020.9.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2004, 11:12 AM
FullFreq FullFreq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 100
Default Re: Using Sonar with PTLE

To use another application that is easier to program and edit midi with.
__________________
Digi 002R Factory Bundle
P4 2.4 Ghz 1MB Cache
1GB PC3200 Dual-Channel DDR RAM
40GB HDD for OS
250GB HDD for Audio
(2) 17" Monitors
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2004, 12:04 PM
neonknight neonknight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: holland
Posts: 60
Default Re: Using Sonar with PTLE

Sonar cannot be rewired to Pro Tools, Sonar is a host rewire application, not slave...so, I guess you'll have to give it up...do your MIDI stuff in Sonar, then save and open in Pro Tools...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-26-2004, 12:52 PM
FullFreq FullFreq is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 100
Default Re: Using Sonar with PTLE

So there's no way to have midi tracks in Sonar and have all the audio in PTLE? I thought there was a way to sync PTLE with an outside sequencer. If not, no big deal. I can deal with PTLE. Just trying to figure out what my options are.
__________________
Digi 002R Factory Bundle
P4 2.4 Ghz 1MB Cache
1GB PC3200 Dual-Channel DDR RAM
40GB HDD for OS
250GB HDD for Audio
(2) 17" Monitors
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-26-2004, 04:08 PM
will the moor will the moor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 724
Default Re: Using Sonar with PTLE

I haven't tried it yet (just got the 002r today) but I had the same question. some one pointed me to this site: http://www.marblesound.com/

it installs a virtual midi cable like hubi's or midiyoke. good luck.

will
__________________
http://soundofthatday.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mixes between PTLE and SONAR Darryl D General Discussion 2 11-20-2007 12:31 PM
Syncing Sonar to PTLE SEBJOERG 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-05-2005 04:36 AM
syncing using PTLE and sonar 2.2 reclevel MIDI 0 07-08-2003 08:04 PM
PTLE v.s sonar ???? werds mekani 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-24-2003 08:46 PM
PTLE vs. SONAR Magoo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-14-2002 10:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com