Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2016, 04:03 AM
Defier Defier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 89
Default Pro Tools - iLok Activation issue

Hello Pro Tools community,

We bought a new PC and our iLok won't let us use Pro Tools 12.4 due to activation fail.

- The sub is paid for and in order as well as our account credentials.
- I already tried to deactivate our PT sub and re-activate it to no avail.

- Pro Tools worked for our 1st composition on that new PC but iLok started to act up when we tried to bounce to MP3.

What is the resolution for this issue?

See pix below.

http://prntscr.com/dd627s - (Sub)
http://prntscr.com/dd5zgv - (iLok)
http://prntscr.com/dd5yuw - (Activation)
http://prntscr.com/dd5z0p - (License)
http://prntscr.com/dd5z3r - (failed)

Thx, Defier.

Last edited by Defier; 11-29-2016 at 07:57 PM. Reason: [ SOLVED ]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2016, 06:32 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,674
Default Re: Pro Tools - iLok Activation issue

Disable USB power management?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2016, 07:32 AM
Defier Defier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 89
Default Re: Pro Tools - iLok Activation issue

Hey sw rec.

Thx for the help. I checked and it still did not resolve my issue.

Any other tip you could provide? We need our PT to open...

Thx, Defier.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sw rec View Post
Disable USB power management?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2016, 11:37 AM
Defier Defier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 89
Default Re: Pro Tools - iLok Activation issue

- Any ideas on why ProTools 12.4 won't work on my new PC even though my iLok shows it activated?

I reinstalled ilok manager and ProTools.
I tried it on another PC and I get the same activation message.
I turned off the USB power settings.
Tried different USB ports.
Rebooted PC multiple times to no avail.

I also placed a AVID ticket case but I need to work and deliver.

http://prntscr.com/dd627s - (Sub)
http://prntscr.com/dd5zgv - (iLok)
http://prntscr.com/dd5yuw - (Activation)
http://prntscr.com/dd5z0p - (License)
http://prntscr.com/dd5z3r - (failed)

Thx, Defier.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-29-2016, 04:56 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,674
Default Re: Pro Tools - iLok Activation issue

Are you plugged into a USB 2 or USB 3 port? Iloks tend to get cranky in USB 3 ports. If that's all you have, a powered USB 2 hub between the computer and the Ilok might help.
Looked at your screenshots...will Pro Tools launch, but then the I-lok disconnects? (That's usually an indication that USB power management is active, but it sounds like you took care of that. Did you do it to ALL the USB ports?)
Have the latest I-lok manager installed?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-29-2016, 05:51 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,765
Default Re: Pro Tools - iLok Activation issue

Hello Defier,

We see that you have activated the new licenses so please reply to your support case if you need additional assistance.

Best regards,
JC
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-29-2016, 06:51 PM
Defier Defier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 89
Default [SOLVED] Pro Tools - iLok Activation issue

Hello everyone,

Without knowing it, my license had expired. Confusing enough as I did the sub in March 2016 so I thought I would have been good for a full year.

But anyway JC from Avid great support took care of my issue by stating:

"Hello Defier,

We checked your account and your "Pro Tools 12" license had expired. (View the "Expiration Date" column or license Details in iLok License Manager.)

We have redeposited your licenses which you can now activate. "Pro Tools Perpetual" replaces "Pro Tools 12" and adds support for v12.6. "Pro Tools Plan" authorizes the bonus Space v12.1 plug-in.

We hope this helps.

Best regards,
JC"

Thx a lot for all your replies but my issue is now resolved.

Thx Defier.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12.4 Activation Issue adam79 macOS 6 02-10-2016 05:41 PM
Pro Tools 11 Activation Issue musicguy35 Pro Tools 11 1 10-12-2015 10:49 AM
Ilok 2 activation for pro tools 11 ianfleming1992 General Discussion 1 08-11-2014 12:33 PM
Update Activation PTMP9 to PT11 ilok issue? ElmerJFudd General Discussion 0 06-12-2013 03:28 PM
ILOK Activation for Pro Tools HD CGreene Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-29-2006 12:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com