Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-30-2014, 10:05 AM
Woodybear Woodybear is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Findlay
Posts: 1
Default Focusrite 18i20 won't power on.

I have a new Focusrite 18i20 that will not power on. I checked the power cord it's all right I also plugged it into different outlets with the same results. I just bought this unit last week with this being the second time I have turned it on. Is this unit fused and if so how do I get to it? My guess is I will have to send it in but was hoping for an easier fix. Very frustrating to say the least.

Thanks,

Jack
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2014, 05:33 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,164
Default Re: Focusrite 18i20 won't power on.

Have you contacted Focusrite? I looked in the manual for the 18i20 and there is no mention of a fuse, so it may not be a user serviceable device. I would contact their support and see what they say.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2014, 05:42 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Focusrite 18i20 won't power on.

Someone here might be able to help, but you might get a better answer by contacting Focusrite: http://us.focusrite.com/answerbase/contact you can use an online chat with them and see what they say.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2014, 04:19 PM
Katherine_Focusrite's Avatar
Katherine_Focusrite Katherine_Focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 159
Default Re: Focusrite 18i20 won't power on.

Hi Woodybear,

Please do contact us directly so we can check this out for you.

If you just purchased the unit you may find it easier to just return it to the retailer for a replacement.

http://us.focusrite.com/answerbase/contact

Best regards.
__________________
Katherine Kaplan // Focusrite Technical Support

http://www.focusrite.com/answerbase/en/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 with Focusrite Scarlett 18i20? hermonmusic Third Party Interfaces 24 06-27-2015 08:53 AM
Focusrite 18i20 won't detect when switching on Kollen.col Third Party Interfaces 11 03-26-2014 02:04 PM
Focusrite 18i20 MEWCO Third Party Interfaces 17 03-03-2014 09:37 PM
Pro Tools 10 disconnects my Focusrite 18I20 Peter Warren Pro Tools 10 0 12-13-2013 12:31 AM
MIDI Keyboard, via Focusrite 18i20 Interface to PT 11 MEWCO MIDI 12 11-17-2013 01:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com