Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2019, 04:45 PM
fsavell fsavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 88
Default Plugins flash when "Attention Most Recently Clicked DAW area" selected

So if I have "Plugins" checked in the Eucon Prefs - Attention Most Recently Clicked DAW area", I often get a delayed populating of the plugin GUI on my screen, because it flashes up another random plugin.

The best I can figure it out is that if I have a plugin GUI open from Insert A on track X, then click on Insert B plugin slot on a different track Y, the GUI for the plugin on Insert B of track X flicks up onto the screen for a millisecond, then swaps over to the correct Insert B of track Y plugin GUI. But even this doesn't quite seem right. It feels kinda random.

Very disconcerting. Anyone else seeing this behaviour? Video here

Forrester
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6, HDX2 • Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.46 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.14.5 • RAM 48GB, GPU Radeon RX480
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2019, 09:19 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,122
Default Re: Plugins flash when "Attention Most Recently Clicked DAW area" selected

What version of PT and EUCON are you on ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2019, 11:29 PM
fsavell fsavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 88
Default Re: Plugins flash when "Attention Most Recently Clicked DAW area" selected

I'm on PT2019.6 and Eucon 19.7.0.101

Up to date on everything I'm pretty certain, even the plugins.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6, HDX2 • Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.46 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.14.5 • RAM 48GB, GPU Radeon RX480
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2019, 12:58 AM
fsavell fsavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 88
Default Re: Plugins flash when "Attention Most Recently Clicked DAW area" selected

Quote:
Originally Posted by fsavell View Post
I'm on PT2019.6 and Eucon 19.7.0.101

Up to date on everything I'm pretty certain, even the plugins.
Anymore thoughts on this Eddie, or should I just take it to support center?

Forrester
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6, HDX2 • Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.46 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.14.5 • RAM 48GB, GPU Radeon RX480
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-12-2019, 03:10 PM
BrianGasacao's Avatar
BrianGasacao BrianGasacao is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Hayward, CA - USA
Posts: 14
Default Re: Plugins flash when "Attention Most Recently Clicked DAW area" selected

We have reproduced and fixed this issue. It will be in the upcoming Eucon 19.9 release.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-14-2019, 12:46 AM
fsavell fsavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 88
Default Re: Plugins flash when "Attention Most Recently Clicked DAW area" selected

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianGasacao View Post
We have reproduced and fixed this issue. It will be in the upcoming Eucon 19.9 release.
Awesome, thanks for the info Brian.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6, HDX2 • Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.46 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.14.5 • RAM 48GB, GPU Radeon RX480
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-20-2019, 01:35 AM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 796
Default Re: Plugins flash when "Attention Most Recently Clicked DAW area" selected

Excellent,
I have been seeing this also.
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-11-2019, 06:04 PM
fsavell fsavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 88
Default Re: Plugins flash when "Attention Most Recently Clicked DAW area" selected

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianGasacao View Post
We have reproduced and fixed this issue. It will be in the upcoming Eucon 19.9 release.
Hi Brian

Still seeing this behaviour in Eucon 19.9

When the "Plug-ins" box checked in General prefs, & a plugin GUI is open: If I click on a plugin on a new track and different insert, I get the plugin that exists (if it exists) on the same insert flash up before the correct GUI is displayed.

It's perhaps faster with 19.9, but still there.

Forrester
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6, HDX2 • Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.46 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.14.5 • RAM 48GB, GPU Radeon RX480
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
In a rush I clicked "move to trash" when cleaning up unused clips in a session... jaminjamesp macOS 1 10-17-2018 05:31 PM
recently I got " AAE error 38 was encountered" pm mastering studio Pro Tools 12 0 06-15-2016 04:55 AM
Group not soloing when one "s" is clicked glankrudolph macOS 6 04-24-2012 03:15 PM
Deleting Projects from "Recently Opened" Sound Student 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-23-2010 03:28 PM
Attention mirrored drive door "wind tunnel" G4 owners... scottlmicu Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-04-2003 07:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com