Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2005, 12:27 PM
Monching Monching is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13
Default M box not recognized !

I recently just purchased the M-box w/ the protools factory bundle (with reason adapted, ableton,etc).. My computer is a Dell Dimension 8400 w/ windows xp pro. when i install the protools software it goes smooth.. but when i try to open it, it tells me some message about noise reduction and something about iLok as well. then it also tells me that the mbox hardware is not connected but it is and gives me an ok button or cancel button to click on. i'm trying to register the software but it wont let me go any further.

This is what it says when i try to register the software:

This version of broadband noise reduction LE requires authorization to run, but no iLok can be found. please install the iLok for this software.

please help!

forgot to add that i'm a newbie to this stuff.. thanks for the help everyone





__________________
Mac OSX 10.6.8
Protools 9.0.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2005, 01:53 PM
Riad Riad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 1,149
Default Re: M box not recognized !

You should post this in the Pro Tools LE forum. Use the Jumpt to box at the bottom of the screen.
__________________
www.carvelstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2005, 02:07 PM
mix109 mix109 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Athens/Greece
Posts: 618
Default Re: M box not recognized !


Re the s/w issues you have,seems that u have istalled the DV Toolkit option as well,which includes
the DigiTranslator option,DINR,and VocAlign software packages

Re the HW issues,make sure if your chipset is Digi Conpatible,check the USB cable or if u r using a hub

Hope this will help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2005, 05:53 PM
Monching Monching is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13
Default Re: M box not recognized !

Quote:

Re the s/w issues you have,seems that u have istalled the DV Toolkit option as well,which includes
the DigiTranslator option,DINR,and VocAlign software packages

Re the HW issues,make sure if your chipset is Digi Conpatible,check the USB cable or if u r using a hub

Hope this will help
thanks mix109.. i'll check the chipset.. im not using a hub or anything though.. but the back of my comp theres like 6 usb ports.. it shouldnt matter where its plugged into right?
__________________
Mac OSX 10.6.8
Protools 9.0.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
002 not recognized lpfan799 Pro Tools 10 8 10-26-2013 11:40 AM
USB mic not recognized epianoqueen macOS 15 05-30-2013 06:30 PM
003 now not recognized? dreamslide720 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-22-2011 05:31 PM
002 Not Recognized, please help noisebrigade 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-24-2007 10:48 PM
002 Not recognized? Earl D 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-26-2006 08:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com