Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-22-2019, 05:47 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 628
Default Re: 19.5 activation error

We've only seen this issue manifest with M10 units is my understanding.



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-22-2019, 09:37 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,951
Default Re: 19.5 activation error

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serge Perron View Post
Same issue here (S6 M10). CS case initiated. S6 unusable until fixed. When will the next release be?
Serge
This is not software related but with the licensing system. We are working on a resolution.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-20-2019, 07:31 AM
quadraphonics quadraphonics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 359
Default Re: 19.5 activation error

Has this issue been resolved?

Randall


Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
This is not software related but with the licensing system. We are working on a resolution.
__________________
Randall Smith
Audio Editor/Mixer
Starz Entertainment Group
Denver, CO
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-20-2019, 08:33 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 628
Default Re: 19.5 activation error

Yes, this was addressed in S6 19.5.1.



Jeff




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Activation Error - Pro Tools 12 adamen Licensing & Accounts 6 02-20-2017 10:40 AM
Pro Tools 11 activation error-licensing service not running error message Seismic Sound Windows 5 03-23-2015 05:35 AM
Pro Tools 8: Activation code not working/Error: Data Error (cyclic redundancy check) Mattmattmatty Windows 2 05-01-2013 04:26 AM
Activation Error! Pateb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-28-2008 04:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com