Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2019, 04:25 AM
innenhofstudios innenhofstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vienna
Posts: 86
Default How to Adress Function Keys >F12 from the S6 (Soft Keys)

Hi,
I would like to use F13-F19 on MTM Softkeys for Scripts. Unfortunatley it stops at F12. All F-Keys work until F12. F13 upwards not...
When i hit f13 on the apple keyboard the script works. on the s6 doenst...

What do i miss ?

Any ideas ?

Best René
__________________
www.innenhofstudios.at
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2019, 06:14 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 629
Default Re: How to Adress Function Keys >F12 from the S6 (Soft Keys)

Greetings,

I’ve confirmed that these F keys beyond F12 are working correctly in the latest upcoming S6 versions.

best,


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2019, 02:15 AM
karegranat karegranat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 50
Default Re: How to Adress Function Keys >F12 from the S6 (Soft Keys)

And when can we expect this latest release......? Eagerly awaiting....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2019, 06:34 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,953
Default Re: How to Adress Function Keys >F12 from the S6 (Soft Keys)

tomorrow ;-)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't turn off Mac Function keys/turn on PTLE Shortcut keys b mcgibney 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 09-25-2009 09:15 PM
Function Keys on C8? dio ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 09-22-2005 08:15 AM
FUNCTION KEYS ON 002 dversion 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-26-2004 01:05 PM
function keys don't work as quick keys miked45 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-21-2003 10:32 AM
Function Keys Christoph1123 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-06-2002 03:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com