Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-11-2019, 01:22 PM
karegranat karegranat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 50
Default Re: User defined insert slot for EQ/DYN only works on the DAW, not on surface?

Sorry, but I think we misunderstand each other.

Example:

On a single PT track I have an EQ plug in slot a, and another EQ plugin in slot d. With my preference setting, when pressing the EQ switch on the process module the plugin in slot d should open in the DAW (this works), and the same EQ plugin in slot d should be opened/expanded into the knob module on the corresponding strip (this does not work, opens EQ plug in slot a instead).

Hope this clarifies my problem.

Thanks, Javed.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-11-2019, 01:40 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,942
Default Re: User defined insert slot for EQ/DYN only works on the DAW, not on surface?

Crap..The reason I was confused is that I couldn't believe our QA...and no other customer noticed this for over a year! Ok..looking into it and hopeful get it into this upcoming release. I think if you cycle around it gets back in sync. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-11-2019, 01:49 PM
karegranat karegranat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 50
Default Re: User defined insert slot for EQ/DYN only works on the DAW, not on surface?

That would be great! Thanks again!:)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
User-defined keyboard shortcuts wevets Windows 12 08-16-2018 06:41 PM
User defined layer on Profile.. Audioartist VENUE Live Sound Systems 0 06-04-2018 06:22 AM
Move/copy multiple plug-ins to other insert slot at once pericoloso Pro Tools 11 14 07-11-2014 08:48 AM
PT 8.0.3 Snow Cat - Pre Release | 1 Second Time Lag when clicking Insert Slot 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-30-2009 01:34 PM
6.7cs7/OSX10.3.7No user defined Keyboard shortcuts hanz marathon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 01-23-2005 02:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com