Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-01-2019, 02:00 PM
xelsior xelsior is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: jersey
Posts: 12
Default Re: My PT 12.2 won't open all of a sudden

it's a usb 2 port
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-01-2019, 05:46 PM
xelsior xelsior is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: jersey
Posts: 12
Default Re: My PT 12.2 won't open all of a sudden

ok
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-01-2019, 07:43 PM
xelsior xelsior is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: jersey
Posts: 12
Default Re: My PT 12.2 won't open all of a sudden

Ok...I did all the clearing of the caches and preferences and it still has not made ANY difference as of yet. I also restarted my macbook. I have PT 12.2 on HighSierra 10.13.6. This is ridiculous. Is there some kind of upgrade I have to purchase in order for this to work? I NEED my PT soon.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-01-2019, 10:33 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,208
Default Re: My PT 12.2 won't open all of a sudden

Sorry this is still a problem. Still curious...
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
...if you updated your OS (or made any other changes) from when it was working...
PT 12.2 was only qualified up through Mac OS X 10.10.4.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-02-2019, 04:24 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,066
Default Re: My PT 12.2 won't open all of a sudden

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Sorry this is still a problem. Still curious...

PT 12.2 was only qualified up through Mac OS X 10.10.4.
I think the op knows about the non-compatibility as I've told him once and this is you're second time telling him that.

BTW - welcome back to the forum
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-03-2019, 07:58 PM
xelsior xelsior is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: jersey
Posts: 12
Default Re: My PT 12.2 won't open all of a sudden

yeah. I still have the same problem. I might have to upgrade my PT.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
song will not open, could not complete the open session commandbecause...while transl SNAPPER Pro Tools 9 6 02-11-2017 11:32 AM
PT 9.0.5 with Lion - unable to open other MIDI apps open as standalone Rebel macOS 29 05-22-2012 10:49 AM
All of a sudden my projects won't open and I get a warning The dman Pro Tools 9 1 12-21-2010 11:20 AM
M-Powered 8 won't open all of the sudden. Illustrious Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 18 02-26-2010 10:31 AM
And all of a sudden- 1977 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-15-2005 03:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com