Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2013, 05:05 AM
joakims joakims is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 1
Default HD Core and windows problems

Hi, may seem like a noob here, but ill try (its because ive been working on cubase)!

I bought a used Pro tools HD8, C24, 192IO, HD Core and Mac G5. I want to use my fancier newer computer running W7 to protools instead of the G5.

BUT, when i took out the card from the G5, its too big...too big for my chassis is one thing, i could change my chassis, but it seems too big for my PCI slot as well, not all connections will go down to the PCI slot...is this not a PCI card?

PLEASE help!!

BR
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2013, 12:42 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,600
Default Re: HD Core and windows problems

If it fits a G%, its a PCI card, Maybe your new Windows machine only has PCIe slots? Check against this photo:
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x...s-pci-card.jpg
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT LE 8.0.1 with Quad Core on Windows DZarob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-11-2009 01:03 PM
Windows 64 bit - Core 2 Quad GtrDude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 08-08-2007 06:56 AM
Windows Intel Duo Core Support? dreamryche93 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-30-2006 03:56 AM
Windows XP Dual Core Hotfix yarrick19 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-29-2006 07:51 PM
Problems w/Core Midi and core audio MBox 6.1 letrev 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-03-2003 01:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com