Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2011, 03:37 PM
RussUK RussUK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,724
Default Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said

Anyone else installed PT10 only to find that the new plug-in GUI are not there, just the same old ones.

For example D-Verb, it should have a new GUI as all the rest, but they are still the old ones?

Anyone else found this, or does anyone have a fix?

Thanks
__________________
I work with amazing people who do amazing things.

Founder of the Expert Sites.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2011, 04:14 PM
blairl blairl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Posts: 1,084
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said

Perhaps with a later release.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2011, 04:15 PM
FilterDecay FilterDecay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 661
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said

Are you crazy man!? New plug in GUI would of pushed the upgrade into the $1750 range!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-22-2011, 04:17 PM
Alacrity Alacrity is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 32
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said

You clearly need HDX to run the new plugin GUIs :P
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-22-2011, 06:29 PM
DJ Hellfire DJ Hellfire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,030
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said

Quote:
Originally Posted by filterdecay View Post
are you crazy man!? New plug in gui would of pushed the upgrade into the $1750 range!!


lmao! :d
__________________
www.HellfireBeats.com

Akai MPC 2000XL, Akai MPC X, Mackie 1202VLZ Pro, Akai Advance 61, Focal Alpha 80, UAD 2 Apollo Quad, UAD 2 Satellite Quad, UAD 2 Octo PCIe, Neve R6 "Lunch Box", Neve Portico 511, Neve Portico 551, Neumann TLM49

Pro Tools 2018.10

Mac Pro 4,1 (5,1 upgrade), Early-2009, 3.46GHz Nehalem 12-Core, 32GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

13" MacBook Pro, Late-2011, 2.4GHz Dual Core i5, 16GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

27" iMac, Late-2012, 3.4GHz i7, 24GB RAM - OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-22-2011, 06:36 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,329
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said

Maxim is supposed to have had a face lift, at least that's what they shown in the webcast.

around 17:50

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lUrAKPIhHBA&NR=1

He does says that Maxim had a facelift.
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-22-2011, 06:59 PM
Shifted Music's Avatar
Shifted Music Shifted Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said

and how and or which downloads of REverb one and impact work with 10?

would I not need a AAX installer for those?

are there any AAX installers around?

do I need to have the tdm versions installed first then update to 10 for the aax versions to be installed?

Ideas?
__________________
Jay-J

System
MacPro 12 Core • 24 G Ram • 10.12.6
PT 12.8.1 • Mbox 3 Pro • Plug-ins Verified
4 HD • OS ssd | Audio ssd | Sample Library ssd | Storage
MAXPower eSATA 6G Card • Wiebetech RTX100H-Q
Kensington Trackball Works/Orbit Optical
Bluetooth off/Airport on and off.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:19 PM
blairl blairl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Posts: 1,084
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emcha_audio View Post
Maxim is supposed to have had a face lift, at least that's what they shown in the webcast.

around 17:50

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lUrAKPIhHBA&NR=1

He does says that Maxim had a facelift.
From this video I think it's safe to assume that the developers at Avid have their hands on some pre-release versions of some of these plug-ins. As of PT10 there are only 3 AAX plug-ins available from Avid.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-22-2011, 10:36 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,774
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said

Is the new Channel Strip and Downmixer plugins showing up?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-22-2011, 10:38 PM
dterry dterry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 213
Default Re: Pro Tools 10HD - No New Plug-in GUI As Said

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emcha_audio View Post
Maxim is supposed to have had a face lift, at least that's what they shown in the webcast.

around 17:50

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lUrAKPIhHBA&NR=1

He does says that Maxim had a facelift.
Maybe it wasn't ready for release - it's the same GUI as in 9.

The only AAX/new GUI plugins showing up here, and in the AAX plugins folder, are Channel Strip, Downmix and Delay Mod III.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dly red in Pro Tools 10HD?? Raoul23 Pro Tools 10 14 10-06-2014 11:23 AM
Pro Tools 10HD and 5.1 clunystudios macOS 7 01-07-2014 05:43 AM
Does Pro TOOLS 10hd WORK WITH USB MIC? PT10user101 Windows 47 03-24-2013 11:45 AM
Pro tools 10 to 10HD? djmichaelwenz Pro Tools 10 3 09-15-2012 10:04 AM
HD Native and Pro Tools 10HD zion Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 8 11-04-2011 08:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com