Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2010, 11:19 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default MIDI Editor Scrolling?

Is there a fix on the way? Or a workaround to speed up scrolling while using the mouse wheel in the MIDI editor window?
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2010, 11:26 AM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: MIDI Editor Scrolling?

According to DTS it is a known issue. When a fix is implemented is anybodies guess.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-17-2010, 11:28 AM
browniespeaks browniespeaks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 778
Default Re: MIDI Editor Scrolling?

work around is to hide the midi track then scroll then show again. its clumsy but... yah
__________________
Clifford Brown III
Brown Audio Solutions & Services
www.brownaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-17-2010, 11:40 AM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: MIDI Editor Scrolling?

Could be worse, you could have had your trackball universal scrolling broken during the Pro Tools 8.x era and thus suffice with the Scroll Bars.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-10-2011, 10:41 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: MIDI Editor Scrolling?

Was this fixed in 9.0.2?
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-2011, 01:30 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: MIDI Editor Scrolling?

PT 9.0.2 ReadMe lists fixes.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scrolling In MIDI Editor GTBannah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-26-2018 09:36 AM
Midi Editor Scrolling View goat1927 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 09-20-2018 12:08 PM
Midi Editor Scrolling DonaldM MIDI 5 09-20-2018 11:51 AM
midi editor Horizontal scrolling is very slow in PTS LE v8.0.3 andre67 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 07-12-2010 07:06 PM
Scrolling in Midi editor? audioplace estudios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-07-2009 02:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com