Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2007, 04:48 PM
lifeofbirds lifeofbirds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8
Default old stock plug ins

Hello,

I just upgraded from pro tools 6.9 to to 7.3.1 and I noticed that the new pro tools comes with a new set of stock plug-ins. I was wondering if there was any way to add the original 6.9 plug-ins back into this new version of pro-tools. Many of my old sessions used these old plug-ins and now the mixes are ruined on them. Does anyone know how to do this, or have any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2007, 06:06 PM
Cam9021 Cam9021 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Woodland, Ca
Posts: 157
Default Re: old stock plug ins

Maybe somebody knows different, but I don't believe you can download them because they are an old version. When I went from 7.0 to 7.1.1 I had to download all new plug-in's as the plug-in's that came with 7.0 would not open up, even though I downloaded them. The weird thing is, the new plug-in's should have the info from the old plug-in's included so you can play the songs with the previous versions (that's what I've read). Maybe not if there's too much of a change. Hopefully somebody else has better news, but that's what I found out for my stuff.
Dan'o
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2007, 07:37 PM
Carl Kolchak Carl Kolchak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: U.K.
Posts: 2,198
Default Re: old stock plug ins

If you look in the Pro Tools application folder on your hard drive, you will see a folder called "unused plugins" (if I remember correctly).

The legacy plugins have been moved there, so you need to cut and paste them into the "plugins" folder.

Would probably be a good idea to delete prefs etc before launching Pro Tools, so that it rescans the plugin folder properly.

I personally have no idea how much longer these plugins will be supported, or if they can potentially cause compatibility problems with PT 7.3 (or eventually PT 7.4), but if Digi are looking in, perhaps someone might care to comment?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2007, 10:41 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,498
Default Re: old stock plug ins

I don't know the answser to your last question, but the information on the legacy DigiRack plug-ins and the DigiRack Legacy Plug-ins Guide v7.3 are on this page:

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=24342
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto talkback setup with stock plug-ins mesaone Tips & Tricks 5 10-31-2013 01:17 PM
What PT stock plug in will help me reduce the bassiness of palm muted guitar track? rockguitarist1255 Pro Tools 10 7 06-29-2012 01:51 PM
VENUE stock plug-ins Jason Stygar VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 02-17-2011 08:40 AM
Venue All Access Plug In Pack - one still in stock at RSPE protoolsusers VENUE Live Sound Systems 0 05-01-2008 11:47 AM
New stock plug-ins ?? golli 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-06-2007 01:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com