Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2007, 12:43 AM
Xavior Xavior is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 51
Default Cannot change EDIT MODE in edit window

Hi,
I'm new to pro-tools so please bear with me.
I'm running PT-M powered 7.3.1 on a Mac OS X 10.4.9
At first PT wouldn't even load but then I did the Apple Bundle Update and all was good until now.

For some reason the edit mode (shuffle,Spot,Slip,Grid) buttons will not work any more. They worked fine for a few days but now they just light up with no changes whatsoever to the edit window.
I've tried shutting down PT reset the puter and re-open PT with no luck.
Does anyone have any idea whats going on ???

It's very frustrating after spending all this money on a new Mac and Pro-tools to find out that there are all these problems. I hope mine is a minor one.
thanks ..Xavior
__________________
ProTools LE 7.4cs3/ Digi003 rack/ Octane Expander/ Control 24/ MacPro(2X)QuadCore Mac OX 10.4.10
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2007, 02:39 AM
Xavior Xavior is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 51
Default Re: Cannot change EDIT MODE in edit window

After extensive research here on the support forum I was actually able to resolve my problem by reading threads originally posted in the ProTools LE section.
I'm actually going to answer my own post in the event someone else has a similar problem.
I basically had to uninstall and then reinstall Pro Tools but it wasn't as simple as that either.
the full instructions can be found at this link FIX
I just wonder how many times I'll have to be doing this in the future.
I'm so frustrated with the whole Pro_tools / Mac OS X 10.4.9 thing. You would think these guys would talk to each other..........good luck
__________________
ProTools LE 7.4cs3/ Digi003 rack/ Octane Expander/ Control 24/ MacPro(2X)QuadCore Mac OX 10.4.10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2007, 12:51 AM
jpotokar jpotokar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7
Default Re: Cannot change EDIT MODE in edit window

pro tools 7.3.1 should be run with OSX 10.4.8, NOT 10.4.9. it is not approved for this OSX!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Key Command Edit Window Change Track Height All Selected? DFT Pro Tools 10 3 03-08-2013 02:20 AM
MIDI edit page.... Edit Window Scrolling ... Page Norm Mix MIDI 1 07-06-2009 07:31 PM
How can i change the song length in the edit window? Dusty Angel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-16-2009 01:01 AM
Change view sizes quickly in Edit Window Mason00 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-03-2005 10:56 AM
A display delay when i change Edit\Mix or Mix\Edit jeam25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-27-2002 01:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com