Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2004, 04:18 PM
pockets745 pockets745 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Nashville
Posts: 63
Default Long, long Time loading PTLE on G4 DP 1.25!!

I've had this problem since I first installed PT on this at the time brand new G4 mirror door system. I have tried everything from repairing permissions to trashing prefs, turned off options, created new users. Nothing works. PLEASE tell me I don't have to completely re-install the OS, because that would require re-installing a ton of plug ins and authorizations.
any other suggestions?

Thanks

Jimmy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2004, 04:24 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Long, long Time loading PTLE on G4 DP 1.25!!

Try removing all 3rd party plug-ins.. and see if the problem persists.

I take it you've followed all the suggestions in the sticky troubleshooting thread at the top of this forum?

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2004, 04:57 PM
pockets745 pockets745 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Nashville
Posts: 63
Default Re: Long, long Time loading PTLE on G4 DP 1.25!!

Yes, and i believe i tried removing the plugs, because that's where it seems to get tied up. But if that's what it is, I still don't know what the fix is. I've installed the plug in updates. I'll try to see if i can isolate it further. Thanks for your help!

Jimmy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2004, 05:09 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Long, long Time loading PTLE on G4 DP 1.25!!

Your first step is to locate exactly which plug-in it is.. once you've localized the issue.. take it from there.

Are you using the VST wrapper?

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
File name too long & Loading Plugins Preference not kept robertmonroe Windows 0 08-17-2011 01:02 PM
PT LE Long Loading Time jimst57 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-01-2007 12:58 PM
Long Pause while loading, searching for wave files bilco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-16-2004 09:00 AM
PT crash when loading too long audio file names? Helge Krabye Post - Surround - Video 3 06-04-2004 02:20 PM
Too long for comfort... problems with long session files Burton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-20-2001 06:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com