Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2006, 10:19 AM
trevlino trevlino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Default Record-Enabled Audio signal silent during playback

Running PT Free on imac DV G3 with 320mb of RAM.

I'm trying to rehearse a stereo audio part through PTF over playback of some existing audio tracks before recording. I'm using a midi controller keyboard / sound module hooked to eachother via OMS - the midi signal is fine (PTF is set to midi thru)....

Audio from the sound module is hooked up to the soundcard via a Tascam 4track recorder acting as pre-amp and from the 4track to the imac via a walkman-to-hi-fi-type lead connected to the headphone socket on the back of the computer (the usual arrangement I would've thought...)

ANYWAY, I've record-enabled a couple of fresh audio tracks so I can hear the sound module in stereo through the headphone socket / speakers of the imac, and this is fine when everything is at a standstill or when actually recording. BUT, as soon as I press play to have a run-through I lose the audio signal from my sound module in the imac headphones / speakers. I can hear my other audio tracks, I can hear the sound module direct from the 4track and I'm getting green action in the level indicators so the signal's there somewhere...

Anyone got any idea why this might be and what the solution is?????
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2006, 02:40 AM
maccool maccool is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 398
Default Re: Record-Enabled Audio signal silent during playback

Check Operations>Auto Input Monitor?
__________________
Dual 2.0 G5, 10.4.6, PTLE 7.1, 002R
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2006, 11:54 AM
trevlino trevlino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Default Re: Record-Enabled Audio signal silent during play

yep - that's the one!!!

Thanks maccool!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2006, 03:52 PM
maccool maccool is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 398
Default Re: Record-Enabled Audio signal silent during play

Prego!
__________________
Dual 2.0 G5, 10.4.6, PTLE 7.1, 002R
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Input meter skyrocketed when record enabled,reinstalled,now there's no signal at all Psycho Tuna 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-20-2014 06:56 AM
Low Latency = No record enabled signal FusionStix Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 07-11-2012 09:23 PM
M-Audio 1010 Signal Stutter record and playback issue tmoc-rocks Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 09-01-2009 04:14 PM
no audio playback when track is record enabled indoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-05-2008 07:02 AM
playback cuts out audio on record enabled track electrix101 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-04-2007 05:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com