Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2019, 02:51 PM
vinnyburns vinnyburns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Ashby De La Zouch
Posts: 6
Default Save icon

The save icon I setup on my Avid Artist Control for Logic X has now disappeared since upgrading to the lastest EUCON software and Artist Control firmware. Any ideas? The icon is still there on the Artist Control screen but just not active.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2019, 07:54 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,738
Default Re: Save icon

I'd guess that something in the EUCON preferences has defaulted back to the basic settings
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-21-2019, 06:01 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 542
Default Re: Save icon

It looks like this is the same bug that I brought up twice with no acknowledgement yet.

With Logic, the save light no longer works on the dock since the latest update.. Regardless of how the button is configured in Eucon

Actually, now the save button doesn't work at all! I just cleared it from Eucon and re-added it, nada. I didn't have a backup of my config, so just lost a button completely. Oops!

Eddie, please address

Edit: Save button is working again after re-adding again, still no light

Last edited by robertg; 08-28-2019 at 04:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-22-2019, 01:42 AM
vinnyburns vinnyburns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Ashby De La Zouch
Posts: 6
Default Re: Save icon

I hope they get this sorted out soon. Acknowledging the problem would be a great start.
I don’t want to start trying to reconfigure things over and over when it’s a bug.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-26-2019, 10:11 AM
BrianGasacao's Avatar
BrianGasacao BrianGasacao is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Hayward, CA - USA
Posts: 13
Default Re: Save icon

Hi All,

I confirmed that the save light no longer works, I will get a bug written up for that. But the save command is working for me. Even if I create a new Eucon command.

I'm running:
Eucon 19.7 Release
Logic 10.4.6

What versions are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-26-2019, 10:52 AM
vinnyburns vinnyburns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Ashby De La Zouch
Posts: 6
Default Re: Save icon

Hi. I am on the latest version of everything. Thanks for looking into this. Will you announce when a fix is released?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Save,save as , save copy in ? Terry Wetzel Pro Tools 9 3 03-28-2016 08:26 PM
“Insufficient Permission” error 13 on save/save as eufemistic macOS 8 03-01-2016 02:53 PM
Can't save/auto-save InfiniteBeats Pro Tools 12 5 10-19-2015 12:25 PM
(-50) ERROR on Save / Auto Save oldrake macOS 1 10-14-2013 03:30 PM
5.0 save/save as/new icon huh zeeman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-30-1999 08:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com