Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2013, 07:03 AM
TonyBuenger TonyBuenger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Eclectic Alabama USA
Posts: 9
Default Pro Tools 10 No Longer Recognizing HD Native Thunderbolt

I've been using PT 10 HD Native on a Mac Book Pro with HD Omni for a few months now with no problems. I came in this morning, turned on my system, opened Pro Tools 10 HD, and not it no longer recognizes HD Omni.


Also, disconnected the Omni and connected my HD I/O 16 Analog. Same issue.
I get Pro Tools Aggregrate I/O.

What happened? Something happen to the Thunderbolt?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2013, 07:22 AM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,265
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 No Longer Recognizing HD Native Thunderbolt

Did you download any updates for plug-ins?

Check your system preferences and see if anything has installed itself there. I had problems when I updated my NI stuff, it kept installing a "Hardware Agent" which was creating conflict with Tools not seeing the HD Native card. Bløody NI.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2013, 07:29 AM
TonyBuenger TonyBuenger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Eclectic Alabama USA
Posts: 9
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 No Longer Recognizing HD Native Thunderbolt

No changes. No PI updates or downloads.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-22-2013, 08:03 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 No Longer Recognizing HD Native Thunderbolt

Did you try holding down the "N" key when you launch Protools?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools HD Thunderbolt Native box and External Display TonyBuenger Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 15 10-27-2015 06:05 PM
HD native thunderbolt through Echo Express SE Thunderbolt Chassis hkj1 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 11-06-2013 05:49 PM
Pro Tools HD Native PCIE or Thunderbolt Ric4001 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 18 06-21-2013 05:03 AM
I may not need a Mac pro after all... Pro Tools|HD Native Thunderbolt Interface rogerhavoc macOS 10 10-01-2012 03:56 PM
Pro Tools HD Native Thunderbolt Tweakhead Pro Tools 10 35 09-11-2012 10:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com