Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2009, 02:56 PM
DrFord's Avatar
DrFord DrFord is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 873
Default Feature Request from Logic

Ok so there's this feature in Logic that I really like, you can ad a volume envelope to individual regions of audio.

So basically its like evolving our existing fades function. If you know what I'm talking about chime in! I don't know how else to describe this except that I wish we had more control for sound design. Now I understand that you can draw in volume automation, but this is a bit more than that. Logic lets you put an envelope that ads multiple complex smooth sweeps to an audio region, and then you can automate over that.

Anyways...
__________________
DRFord
Homepage | Facebook | YouTube
Mac OSX 10.12.6 | Mac Pro 5,1 | 12core 3.46ghz
Avid HD Native PCIe Core | Pro Tools HD 2018.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2009, 04:03 PM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Feature Request from Logic

While we are at it, the magnification/demagnification of waveform with volume automation would be cool as well.. I don't remember what program had it but it's out there
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2009, 06:54 PM
FajitaTone FajitaTone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,239
Default Re: Feature Request from Logic

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrFord View Post
Ok so there's this feature in Logic that I really like, you can ad a volume envelope to individual regions of audio.

So basically its like evolving our existing fades function. If you know what I'm talking about chime in! I don't know how else to describe this except that I wish we had more control for sound design. Now I understand that you can draw in volume automation, but this is a bit more than that. Logic lets you put an envelope that ads multiple complex smooth sweeps to an audio region, and then you can automate over that.

Anyways...
clip based gain. get in line, we have been asking since they scrapped Audio Vision.
__________________
Ray Trujillo
Freelance Audio Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-20-2009, 07:32 PM
rdolmat rdolmat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 433
Default Re: Feature Request from Logic

Quote:
Originally Posted by digidesigner View Post
While we are at it, the magnification/demagnification of waveform with volume automation would be cool as well.. I don't remember what program had it but it's out there
Cubase and Nuendo both have this...it's realtime too...works really well!
__________________

cheers,
rich
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature request...anyone else see the need Sam C Windows 4 10-11-2011 02:47 PM
feature request Bryan Cook Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-03-2008 01:08 AM
Another feature request TheHenchman Post - Surround - Video 1 10-14-2007 11:49 AM
Feature Request: Aliases and Folder ala Logic Muzoid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-09-2006 06:41 AM
DUC Feature request Craig F General Discussion 0 06-15-2006 01:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com