Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 02-22-2008, 11:26 AM
cfb25 cfb25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: California/ New york
Posts: 462
Default Re: WHEN IS LEOPARD SUPPORT COMING?!?!

Am I missing something? ?????

From Digi Website....

Pro Tools HD Now Compatible with Leopard
02/11/08


Digidesign is pleased to announce Pro Tools® compatibility for Mac OS X 10.5 (Leopard) with Pro Tools HD® 7.4.1 software, the first of a phased Pro Tools update release. Pro Tools HD 7.4.1 software provides Mac OS X 10.5.1 compatibility* with Apple’s current 8-core Mac Pro computers (those featuring Intel “Harpertown” processors).

Expanded Mac OS X 10.5 (Leopard) support will be announced later, so please wait until official announcements are made before upgrading to Mac OS X 10.5. For detailed Pro Tools HD 7.4.1 compatibility information, please visit the Pro Tools HD 7.4.1 Intel Mac Support page.


Note the date here... the eleventh... Yet, Digitech script says no time soon??? Am I losing my mind?
__________________
Chris Beaver Music
www.myspace.com/chrisfrankmusic

The Note Music
www.myspace.com/thenotemusic
Dual 2.0Ghz PPC 3gb Ram, Digi 002R
  #42  
Old 02-22-2008, 11:32 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: WHEN IS LEOPARD SUPPORT COMING?!?!

Read more carefully. HD is approved on 10.5.1 for some computers. 10.5.2 and HD will not be compatible for a while.
  #43  
Old 02-22-2008, 11:42 AM
cfb25 cfb25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: California/ New york
Posts: 462
Default Re: WHEN IS LEOPARD SUPPORT COMING?!?!

Gotcha... Thanks
__________________
Chris Beaver Music
www.myspace.com/chrisfrankmusic

The Note Music
www.myspace.com/thenotemusic
Dual 2.0Ghz PPC 3gb Ram, Digi 002R
  #44  
Old 02-22-2008, 11:48 AM
tball tball is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: chicago
Posts: 87
Default Re: WHEN IS LEOPARD SUPPORT COMING?!?!

10.5.2 and a macbook 2.2ghz 1gb ram. Mbox1. ProTools 7.3cs5 works flawlessly. 24+ tracks and 20 plugs all off the internal drive.
__________________
Mix + G4 dual 1.2 1.5 gbRAM OS10.3.8 PT 6.4.1cs3 JH-16!
  #45  
Old 02-22-2008, 02:56 PM
ronstephens ronstephens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 221
Default Re: WHEN IS LEOPARD SUPPORT COMING?!?!

Quote:
Quote:
I'm about to revert my new MacPro Dual Quad 3Ghz back to 10.4.x. This will ensure that Digi releases 7.4.x support for 10.5.2 later tonight.

DigiTechSupport - please stop me if there is a pending release!
Are you referring to LE or HD?

If it's HD - I can pretty much guarantee that 10.5.2 isn't going to happen anytime soon.

If it's LE - the release is coming soon, we just have a few more issues that need to be worked out....

Well, since this is the LE forum... (no insulting, condescending tone intended).

Thanks for responding though. I'll put 10.4.11(Intel) on another HD, install PTLE 7.4cs2 and see if I can get back to work.
__________________
Ron Stephens <>X
ron@stephensfam.net
MacPro3,1 (early 2008, Harpertown) Dual Quad 3G w/24GB RAM, macOS 10.11.6, Pro Tools 11.3.2 HD, Native HD PCIe, Omni.
  #46  
Old 02-22-2008, 03:26 PM
cliff keller cliff keller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 23
Default Re: WHEN IS LEOPARD SUPPORT COMING?!?!

Hi, i am new to Pro Tools, and unfortunately bought a MBox and Mac just as Leopard was released so the damn system has been collecting dust.

I am perplexed, certainly there must be somewhere in the Digi website that offers up to the minute info on Leopard support. Where is it?

If in fact, Digi leaves it up to the forum members to speculate and wait for info this is an example of very poor customer communication, not to mention really bad spin control. Please tell me Digi is more pro-active than it appears.

regards
cliff
__________________
Cliff Keller
Cardiff CA
cliffkeller@cox.net

MBOX 2 Pro, 2008 MacBook Pro, Leopard OS, Avastor External HD, Roland Fantom
  #47  
Old 02-22-2008, 03:33 PM
Jussi Jussi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 180
Default Re: WHEN IS LEOPARD SUPPORT COMING?!?!

I wish I could.
__________________
mp (8x2,8ghz 8gb) mbp (c2d 2,53ghz 4gb) osx10.6.3 pt8.0.3 mptk2 mbox2
www.myspace.com/pukspace
eSoundz name: jus11
  #48  
Old 02-22-2008, 03:51 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: WHEN IS LEOPARD SUPPORT COMING?!?!

Quote:
I am perplexed, certainly there must be somewhere in the Digi website that offers up to the minute info on Leopard support. Where is it?
You mean like the giant red 'Compatibility' link at the top of every page?
  #49  
Old 02-22-2008, 07:20 PM
Bigbone Bigbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Montreal Canada
Posts: 30
Default Re: WHEN IS LEOPARD SUPPORT COMING?!?!

Quote:
Quote:
I am perplexed, certainly there must be somewhere in the Digi website that offers up to the minute info on Leopard support. Where is it?
You mean like the giant red 'Compatibility' link at the top of every page?
Like sarcasm will help....it's so nice to see the DIGI comunauty helping the other.........

Pro tool 7.cs4 and leopard work as long as you take out the rewire plugin in that folder, if you don't need rewire
you are ok, if you do ned it, i don't know what you can do....
  #50  
Old 02-22-2008, 10:08 PM
edwinh edwinh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Boulder CO
Posts: 105
Default Re: WHEN IS LEOPARD SUPPORT COMING?!?!

Time to go to work,
Work all day,
We need underpants hey!
We won't stop until we have underpants!
Yum tum yummy tum tay!
Time to go to work,
Work all night,
Search for underpants yay!
We won't stop until we have underpants!
Yum tum yummy tum tay!


I was going to avoid this whole mess and upgrade much much later, but my Macbook Pro started literally smoking yesterday. Luckily, I had Applecare, so I went to the Apple store and they gave me a brand new machine (with upgraded hard drive, processor, RAM capability, etc) with Leopard. Having been rushed into it, now I am hoping to get it working with PT soon because as the smoke was coming out of my old computer I was getting ready to finish a mix which would be a nightmare to replicate in Logic. I do not want to uninstall Leopard and then reinstall it at a later date.

Edwin
__________________
2.5 Ghz i7 MBP
16 GB RAM
OS X.11.6
PT 12.6
MH ULN-8 x3
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard Support for Pro Tools — Coming Soon Avid Technical Alerts 0 08-28-2009 02:53 PM
when is a leopard compatible version coming out??? Mitai 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-07-2008 02:55 PM
Multi Core / Processor support coming to PT? kv331 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-14-2005 12:26 PM
It's Official:Mix Support coming to an End!! MARVINBASS Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 56 05-01-2004 11:06 AM
Dual processor support coming soon???? crs117 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 11-16-2002 12:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com