Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2013, 08:23 PM
pat_00 pat_00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1
Default Can't get my Mix working with Ableton on Win7 please help!

Hi,

I've searched here and tried all the tips I've found. But no luck.

My system in Win7 64 bit. I am using Ableton 9.

I can get the artist mix to talk to Eucon, as the 'change application' button works, but there is nothing happening between Eucon and Ableton.

All the HUI/Mackie guides on the Avid site are for Eucon version 2.6 on mac, I am using 2.7.1, so it's a bit confusing.

Are there any guides fro Eucon 2.7.2?

Any suggestions?
__________________
Win 7 64 bit pro
Ableton
Artist Mix
Artist Shuttle
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2013, 07:15 AM
smfelton's Avatar
smfelton smfelton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 682
Default Re: Can't get my Mix working with Ableton on Win7 please help!

Have you had a look at this.
https://www.ableton.com/en/articles/...ler-with-live/
__________________
 OSX 10.11.5, PT 12.5, iConnectAudio4+, Axe FX 2 XL+, Music Man Majesty
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2013, 07:17 AM
smfelton's Avatar
smfelton smfelton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 682
Default Re: Can't get my Mix working with Ableton on Win7 please help!

From the manual......... In case you haven't seen it....

1 Choose Live > Preferences.
2 In the Preferences dialog, click the MIDI / Sync tab on the left.
3 Select Mackie Control or Mackie Control Classic from the Control Surface column. We recommend Mackie Control.
4 Select the desired MIDI emulation ports from the Input and Output columns for the Mackie Control Surface. The MIDI ports selected here should match those specified in the Euphonix Preferences Pane.
5 Repeat steps 3 and 4 for each additional Artist media controller in your network.
6 Close the Preferences dialog.
Your Artist Series media controller should now be controlling your application. If not:
• Make sure Live is the front-most application (the one receiving keystrokes and mouse clicks). Artist controllers control only
the front-most application.
• Check that all steps in “Setting Up EUCON for Mackie Control” on page 45 and in this section have been performed correctly, and reboot your computer.
• Make sure the Euphonix MIDI device in Applications > Utilities > Audio MIDI Setup is blue (active) and not gray (inactive). If
inactive, select it, click Remove Device, and click Rescan MIDI.
__________________
 OSX 10.11.5, PT 12.5, iConnectAudio4+, Axe FX 2 XL+, Music Man Majesty
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:29 PM
djmichaelwenz djmichaelwenz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New Berlin
Posts: 271
Default Re: Can't get my Mix working with Ableton on Win7 please help!

U figure it out? I can help ya if not...
__________________
System: GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R LGA 1366 FF
CPU: Intel Core i7-950 Bloomfield 3.06GHz LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor BX80601950. Dual Boot SSD Win7 and Yosemite.

Located suburbs Milwaukee, WI USA

Need Analog Mastering? I have 15 years experience. www.WenzMastering.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ableton rewire not working 4 seriousness djmichaelwenz Windows 5 11-07-2012 09:15 AM
Digi 003 with Ableton Live - Win7 bigmikebass Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 07-10-2012 04:54 PM
002 Rack not working in Ableton Live hellofader 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-29-2011 11:44 AM
HUI/PT9/Win7: If you have this working please respond. makrel Windows 8 03-29-2011 12:32 PM
Ableton Live + Pro Tools, Working Methods? jdlee23 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-17-2004 11:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com