Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-31-2020, 01:02 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,711
Default Re: Just upgraded to Catalina

I am running 10.15.4 and PT 2019.12 opens just fine. Maybe the upcoming 2020.x will support 10.15.4 already
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-31-2020, 05:23 PM
zsarbomba zsarbomba is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 86
Default Re: Just upgraded to Catalina

Ya It seems the Demo Version is 2019.10.0 therefore not compatible..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2020-03-29 at 11.17.20 AM.jpg (55.6 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-31-2020, 10:49 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,711
Default Re: Just upgraded to Catalina

That's not cool. Escalating this to supermods' attention
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-01-2020, 03:42 PM
zsarbomba zsarbomba is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 86
Default Re: Just upgraded to Catalina

What are you on-about Freak?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-01-2020, 03:43 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,711
Default Re: Just upgraded to Catalina

Quote:
Originally Posted by zsarbomba View Post
What are you on-about Freak?
Not cool if demo version does not support Catalina, needs to be 2020.3
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-01-2020, 03:45 PM
zsarbomba zsarbomba is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 86
Default Re: Just upgraded to Catalina

Oh ok thanks, I thought I did something wrong.. Yes Demo needs to be updated..
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-01-2020, 03:46 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,711
Default Re: Just upgraded to Catalina

Oh yea, sorry.. my post can be interpreted like that too :facepalm:
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-01-2020, 03:55 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Mt Warning, Australia
Posts: 802
Default Re: Just upgraded to Catalina

Hey Janne,

You mentioned in a post recently info on doing a fresh install not an update over Mojave to Catalina. Can you message me or post here how I can do that with my sys listed in my sig. cheers

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Not cool if demo version does not support Catalina, needs to be 2020.3
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2020.3-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-01-2020, 04:00 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,711
Default Re: Just upgraded to Catalina

See this thread for instructions how to deal with T2 chip
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-01-2020, 04:25 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Mt Warning, Australia
Posts: 802
Default Re: Just upgraded to Catalina

Cheers


Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
See this thread for instructions how to deal with T2 chip
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2020.3-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX in new Mac Pro/Catalina rourketown Pro Tools 2019 8 05-13-2020 09:39 PM
Catalina on Mac Pro 5,1 the.engineer macOS 15 01-24-2020 06:06 PM
PT and Catalina gub macOS 3 12-21-2019 12:48 AM
Catalina Ryan Young Pro Tools 2019 6 06-06-2019 10:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com