Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2007, 04:31 PM
Borg Borg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Brentwood, TN
Posts: 194
Default Master Record button doesn\'t record arm MIDI tracks?

Is there a technical reason why the Master Record button doesn't include MIDI and Instrument tracks? The weird thing is that it works when dis-arming.

- Borg
__________________
www.foxmountain.com

@FoxMtnStudio
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2007, 07:39 AM
mixermon mixermon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Toronto,Ontario,Canada
Posts: 58
Default Re: Master Record button doesn\'t record arm MIDI tracks?

Holding Option+Master Record button will arm all MIDI and Instrument tracks, however, if you want to arm MIDI and Audio tracks you must:

hold Option+Master Record to arm the MIDI then while still holding Option, press a record enable on an individual channel to arm the audio tracks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record 1 audio track, then go to record a second, the timer button flashes... help tdubthatsme General Discussion 5 02-27-2011 04:39 PM
Master Record Button Theodore Theodore ICON & C|24 2 10-23-2009 04:04 PM
Greyed out record button - can't record on those tracks? Ty Ford 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-22-2008 02:43 PM
Midi Tracks - how do I record enable mutliple midi tracks? ram1500 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-22-2007 04:32 AM
MIDI/Instrument record button driving me nuts HearInc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-10-2007 04:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com