Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2015, 11:59 AM
Studio Live Studio Live is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: England
Posts: 3
Default Perpetual Product on hold - can't access my system ID

Hello. Hopefully someone can help me out as I'm really starting to pull my hair out over this issue!

I upgraded to PT 10/11 and registered it on the 23rd December 2014. All went well, provided my hardware SN, and got full access to my products within my master Avid account. However, after recently going back to my master Avid account to look for updates my perpetual product is 'on hold' and requesting that I "provide product name and serial number on the qualifying hardware you purchased". The problem is that this system is not excepting my serial number on the qualifying hardware as valid anymore. Therefore, I can't access my system ID which I also need to access support from Avid so sort this glitch out. I have now tried the original 003's SN, my 003+R's SN and my Mbox 2 mini's SN but none of which work to validate my account.

Best regards

Studio Live Ltd
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2015, 12:19 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,824
Default Re: Perpetual Product on hold - can't access my system ID

Hey

Welcome to the Community

I am sending this off to Avid so they can look at your account.

Someone will get in touch with you via PM or here in this thread.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2015, 08:07 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,758
Default Re: Perpetual Product on hold - can't access my system ID

I'm unable to get into the system right now to check your account, are you at least up and running with v11?

I did start a support case for you to at least get that going. Sorry for the trouble!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-15-2015, 08:55 AM
Studio Live Studio Live is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: England
Posts: 3
Default Re: Perpetual Product on hold - can't access my system ID

Thank you both for your help and support!

I originally downloaded PT 10 & 11 successfully early on this year from my account but dew to repeated Mac hardware failure Apple provided me with a new MBP in August 2015.
On the 26th of August I again successfully downloaded PT11.3.1 from my Avid account which I'm happy to say is still working fine and stable.

With thanks

Ady
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-15-2015, 08:49 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,758
Default Re: Perpetual Product on hold - can't access my system ID

Looks like it's stuck part way through the upgrade. Might help if you could reply to the support case with a pic of the serial # from any of your interfaces (or from the reg cards). Is that possible?

P.S. You also have a Pro Tools HD Upgrade and Support Plan in your Avid account's Products Not Yet Downloaded, so please follow the instructions here to complete that.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-23-2015, 07:41 PM
roberts roberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, Ont
Posts: 2,440
Default Re: Perpetual Product on hold - can't access my system ID

sorry slight OT here but how come LE upgraders don't get the free Eleven Amp Plug-in
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-13-2016, 01:27 PM
Simusic Simusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Montreal
Posts: 3
Default Re: Perpetual Product on hold - can't access my system ID

Hello guys !

I am having the exact same issue!

I upgraded to PT 10/11 and registered it on the 9th of April 2015. All went well, provided my hardware SN, and got full access to my products within my master Avid account. Today, in my master Avid account, my perpetual product is 'on hold' and requesting that I "provide product name and serial number on the qualifying hardware you purchased". No access to my System ID (which I would need)

I have tried to put my Mbox 2 SN (again) but get this message :
''The provided hardware product name and serial number was not accepted. Please check them and try again''

I have no clue why would this happened, can we fix this ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-13-2016, 01:21 PM
Simusic Simusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Montreal
Posts: 3
Default Re: Perpetual Product on hold - can't access my system ID

Did anyone found a fix for this problem ?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-13-2016, 02:23 PM
Studio Live Studio Live is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: England
Posts: 3
Default Re: Perpetual Product on hold - can't access my system ID

Hello.
Sorry to hear that you have the same problem. Avid did eventually fix it for me - they had to remove my perpetual licence from my account and reinstate a new one, as I remember. It was thanks to this Avid Pro Audio Community that I managed to be in contact with Avid as without a product ID I could not access their support team to address the problem.

Hope you get to sorted!

Studio Live
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-09-2016, 11:18 AM
Simusic Simusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Montreal
Posts: 3
Default Re: Perpetual Product on hold - can't access my system ID

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Hey

Welcome to the Community

I am sending this off to Avid so they can look at your account.

Someone will get in touch with you via PM or here in this thread.
Hello Southsidemusic !

Do you think it would be possible to put me in contact with someone from AVID? I have the exact same problem and I am not able to contact anyone since I have no access to my System ID (and no access to my downloads either) .

Thanks for your time !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AvidAppManHelper Perpetual 100% CPU WombatStudio.Org Pro Tools 12 8 12-29-2015 08:04 PM
Can't access my product download page Broadwing Pro Tools 12 1 09-04-2015 06:48 AM
Where do I get my account with product info if registered a boxed product? lanstrad Pro Tools 9 3 08-30-2011 10:36 PM
Is it only possible to access download with registering a product? digidesigner Artist Series 1 04-17-2011 04:08 AM
Can you listen to a final surround product on PT system? digidesigner Post - Surround - Video 14 01-03-2011 09:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com