Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2011, 03:44 PM
Lyvewire Lyvewire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston Massachusetts USA
Posts: 16
Default Pro Tools HD 7.4 zipped Session wont open in Pro Tools SE

Hello,

I have some previous protool sessions from a studio I was recording at prior to purchasing SE. I'll say what I tried already.

I tried "opening with" option
- using archive utility and received "unable to "copy of song" into desktop.Error 1 -operation not permitted

tried opening with
- Digidesign>Protools>then other folders show up>Codecs,controllers,demo songs, Grooves, quickstart etc, and of course theres another Protools icon but this one is almost greyed out(light) with no options. The other folders all lead to a dead end.

Any help appreciated!

Thanks

This is what my specs are for Mac Mini
Hardware Overview:

Model Name: Mac mini aluminum
Model Identifier: Macmini4,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 2.4 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1
Total Number Of Cores: 2
L2 Cache: 3 MB
Memory: 2 GB
Bus Speed: 1.07 GHz
Boot ROM Version: MM41.0042.B00
SMC Version (system): 1.65f2
Serial Number (system): C07CWKE5DD6H
Hardware UUID: 66FEAD10-EF1A-5C4E-A80D-C9AAB1C99F6A

Last edited by Lyvewire; 03-01-2011 at 03:46 PM. Reason: left info out
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2011, 03:46 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Pro Tools HD 7.4 zipped Session wont open in Pro Tools SE

Did you try uncompressing the session to a new folder and try to open? I have (by accident) tried to open a lot of sessions that were zipped and they would not open, or not correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2011, 03:52 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Pro Tools HD 7.4 zipped Session wont open in Pro Tools SE

Oh, sorry i just reread what your post said.
According the SE manual "Pro Tools HD, LE, M-Powered, and
M-Powered Essential session files cannot be
opened by Pro Tools SE."
Sorry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2011, 04:41 PM
Lyvewire Lyvewire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston Massachusetts USA
Posts: 16
Default Re: Pro Tools HD 7.4 zipped Session wont open in Pro Tools SE

Quote:
Originally Posted by necjamc View Post
Oh, sorry i just reread what your post said.
According the SE manual "Pro Tools HD, LE, M-Powered, and
M-Powered Essential session files cannot be
opened by Pro Tools SE."
Sorry
Thanks a million. Been going nuts trying to open these sessions. I guess I'm just going to need to upgrade sooner then I think
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 10.1 I open session tracks wont play says output map is currently inactive shamanrock Windows 16 01-23-2013 06:22 PM
Pro Tools Session Wont Open SupaSOundman Post - Surround - Video 1 09-27-2010 03:22 PM
Pro tools wont open? toruinall05 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-10-2009 02:22 PM
pro tools 6.4 le wont open baba 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-12-2006 10:17 AM
pro tools wont open. help! thrashmastersGO 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-31-2003 06:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com