Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-19-2019, 05:08 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,103
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Oh hurry up and ship it.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-20-2019, 02:57 AM
Jamie Mac Jamie Mac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 48
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

The S1 looks really good!

I'm also finally seeing the EQ curve on the dock, which has been long overdue!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-20-2019, 09:57 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 432
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Will the S1 allow a "central ON/OFF mode" for multiple units? It's really annoying to have turn on 4 to 6 devices that are supposed to work as one unit. It would be great to have some kind of master switch for all of the networked items.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-21-2019, 08:27 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,697
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by KeyplayerG View Post
Will the S1 allow a "central ON/OFF mode" for multiple units? It's really annoying to have turn on 4 to 6 devices that are supposed to work as one unit. It would be great to have some kind of master switch for all of the networked items.
Just do what have done for Artist units and connect all the power to a strip(preferrably a rack strip) and power them on with a single switch These days, I have 1 switch that turns on everything but speakers
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-21-2019, 08:50 AM
ubxf ubxf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 30
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattrixx View Post
I am wondering how the high res metering is tied to the S1 ?? I'd have thought that the app would be agnostic to the surface being used in that sense? ??
i guess marketing goals could make that bond
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-21-2019, 09:56 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,720
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

How do you keep the Artist units powered on when the strip powers on as they need to have the on off button pressed in order to start? Have you solved this by ... How?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-21-2019, 01:00 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 541
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
How do you keep the Artist units powered on when the strip powers on as they need to have the on off button pressed in order to start? Have you solved this by ... How?
That's what I'm saying as well, these units always default to off, regardless of how they were left at power loss
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-21-2019, 01:01 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 541
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

The S1 looks really impressive. It would be nice if the back attachment were removable for a low depth setup, maybe with magnets too, if the design is still not finalized.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-21-2019, 01:31 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,036
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

The design is finished, but the back was designed to go under a monitor and the monitor come down over it.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-21-2019, 01:33 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,036
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

The S1's have the same power switch as the Dock so if you leave it on the unit will power up on power connect. So you can put them all onto one block.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I am really excited about EC 3.4! hanksinclair Artist Series 3 06-30-2016 02:53 PM
I'm So Excited! vocalize 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-16-2005 08:10 AM
Something to get excited about The Lone Roger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 11-15-2003 07:54 AM
I'm so excited!!!.... bassmac General Discussion 11 10-31-2002 11:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com