Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-07-2008, 06:53 PM
confucion confucion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 10
Default New iLok PT 7.3 license won't work with PT 7.1

Hi,

I have been using version 7.1.0.60 for the last few years and recently bought a new Pro Tools 7.3 software pack. When I go to the iLok website and click synchronize it says that the new iLok contains a Protools 7.3 license. My old iLok just says Protools license and no version number.

My tried and trusted workstation uses PT 7.1.0.60 and m-audio hardware and because my audio editing work has increased I cloned my existing system and will hire someone to do my extra work. The new cloned system is the same exact notebook, same m-audio hardware and same exact PT 7.1. The only difference is the new iLok with PT 7.3 license. When I insert the new iLok with PT 7.3 license, PT 7.1 asks for some license card, yet if I insert my old iLok PT license, the system runs. My stable system works fine and is rock stable so I don't want to risk upgrading to PT 7.3.

Is there a way to downgrade the new ilok to a PT 7.1 license?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2008, 07:52 PM
joeydego's Avatar
joeydego joeydego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 317
Default Re: New iLok PT 7.3 license won't work with PT 7.1

not sure, but 7.3/4 is pretty solid as well. Sorry I cant answer your question.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-08-2008, 10:32 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,460
Default Re: New iLok PT 7.3 license won't work with PT 7.1

Customer Service may be able to do something for you - you should contact them by phone, explain your situation and see what they say...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok License Manager - LICENSE TRANSFER ERROR MESSAGE jzacks524 General Discussion 6 06-26-2013 06:43 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 08:22 AM
ILOK License Surrender wants WRONG License radioguru Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 01-22-2012 09:19 PM
PT 9 license will only work on 1 ilok at a time? tdawgg Pro Tools 9 12 11-19-2010 05:06 AM
NO iLok License Card with GSM format license chip willy wonka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-19-2007 11:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com