Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2005, 09:15 PM
porkipine porkipine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 120
Default midi program change

Need to be able to stop program change info. from PT to my keyboard.
Roland X-7
PT 6.4
mac G-5

I imported a score via midi export from Finale Notation software into PT. Upon playing the midi tracks, my synth is being switched to patch 1 upon initiating play.
Can this be changed in PT or at the synth itself? If so, how?

thx

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2005, 10:41 PM
Sacred Spirit Sacred Spirit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 169
Default Re: midi program change

You might need to send a sysex to your midi controller at the beginning of the midi track to set up what you need. PTLE can capture a midi sysex send from your controller and save it on the MIDI track. I might be way off track with your question,so if that makes no sense at all, please ignore. MIDI management is like a black art.
__________________
MusicXPC 2.8/512
PTLE 6.4 CS6&9
Waves: Platinum(5) & IR1 (5.1)
DigiOO2 Factory
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2005, 10:59 PM
porkipine porkipine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 120
Default Re: midi program change

thx for the reply.
I find myself wondering just where and how program patch info. is determined anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2005, 04:52 AM
shanabit shanabit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Home
Posts: 506
Default Re: midi program change

Go to your Sytem/Utility page on the Roland and set Rec prgram change to off.
You can also just delete the program change in ProTOols on the track thats sending it out.
__________________
MacPro 8 Core,2.4, 14 Gig Ram.
OSX 10.8.2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Program Change Problem tony_cb Pro Tools 10 1 05-16-2013 04:05 AM
Program change via MIDI on PT7 JSPurcell Tips & Tricks 1 09-12-2010 11:19 PM
problem with midi program change Riccardo Corbari Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 02-22-2006 09:06 AM
Midi Program Change Bug? Nocturnal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-28-2002 05:54 PM
Midi program change on the fly GaryGarris Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 11-16-2000 10:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com