Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-05-2005, 07:28 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: Sudden Pro Tools LE slowness

Quote:
I wanted to let everyone know that we are aware of this issue and will be working on a fix. One workaround seems to be minimizing, then maximizing the Pro Tools application, though this doesn't work in every instance.
...Then should`nt you post a "sticky" at the top if this is a known issue????
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-06-2005, 06:58 AM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: Sudden Pro Tools LE slowness

Hi,

Well... wow... I'm just speechless.

I ALREADY CHANGED THREE TIMES PRACTICALLY THE WHOLE COMPUTER BECAUSE THIS "LITTLE" PROBLEM!!!

You know, I'm working for a living with this stuff, right? Hours, and hours lost tracing the problem, trying to "fix" it...

And now, just NOW, Digidesign recognizes the BUG?!?!?!?!?!?!

I sent them mails, this same topic was discussed here before... no mention in the Readme's "Known Issues", not even a note in the AnswerBase (I spent a whole afternoon searching)...

The only thing I can say, Digidisign just don't care about their customers. Very way UNPROFESSIONAL.

I'm selling all this "Digi" junk and going for something else. I'm starting to realize that this "Pro Tools" myth is just a fraud.

Yes, I'm very upset.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-06-2005, 08:35 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,794
Default Re: Sudden Pro Tools LE slowness

My mistake - there already is a fix for this issue in Pro Tools LE 6.9cs3

Pro Tools LE 6.9cs3
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-06-2005, 01:06 PM
jofromabove jofromabove is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 181
Default Re: Sudden Pro Tools LE slowness

Quote:
My mistake - there already is a fix for this issue in Pro Tools LE 6.9cs3

Pro Tools LE 6.9cs3
Cool man. That was close though.
j
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-06-2005, 07:57 PM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: Sudden Pro Tools LE slowness

Hi,

If you read my post again, you'll see that I'm using a Digi001, so I CAN'T install Pro Tools 6.9cs3 (or anything above 6.4). So, how could I supposedly fix this bug?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-08-2005, 12:35 AM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: Sudden Pro Tools LE slowness

BUMP!

Waiting for an answer...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-08-2005, 08:29 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Sudden Pro Tools LE slowness

Quote:
So, how could I supposedly fix this bug?
Upgrade to 002r.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-08-2005, 10:43 AM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: Sudden Pro Tools LE slowness

Hi,

Sure, that was FUNNY...

Now I want a straight true answer, specially from Digidesign.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-08-2005, 06:03 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Sudden Pro Tools LE slowness

Wasn't meant to be funny, I was serious.

They stopped supporting the 001 a year ago, and you're talking about a version of the software that is now technically 3 versions behind current (if you include 7.0).

Kinda like asking Micro$oft to fix Windows 3.1.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
overall slowness tonejunkee Windows 9 11-04-2011 06:59 AM
Sudden issues in pro tools Mrmisterxx Tips & Tricks 1 09-25-2010 02:03 PM
Workspace Slowness!!! M2E Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 09-23-2008 04:43 PM
6.1 Graphic Slowness Siegfried Meier 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-12-2003 08:34 AM
general slowness AdamFrick Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 11-23-1999 09:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com