Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #391  
Old 01-04-2017, 12:18 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,128
Default Re: Upgrade Plan or Subscription is current, but a new license wasn't deposited for 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasconito View Post
...Like others, I renewed my annual plan but no upgraded "Pro Tools Perpetual Bundle" deposited to my ilok account...
Looks like Camille resolved this the day you opened your case.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #392  
Old 01-12-2017, 10:16 AM
macgwadky macgwadky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

Hi.

I have possibly similar problem guys.

I bought a new Macbook pro for portable mixing. I installed PT12.7, but doesn't want to work with my licences that I use on my iMac at home.
I synched the iLok2, checked the drivers. But to no avail.

I submitted the case, Case Number 03123792.

Please help. Thanks.

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 01-16-2017 at 09:39 AM. Reason: Solved 1/12 Case 03123792.
Reply With Quote
  #393  
Old 01-21-2017, 07:52 AM
esparza audio esparza audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 86
Default Re: Upgrade Plan or Subscription is current, but a new license wasn't deposited for 1

So Jan 2017 is almost over and I am trying to update to 12.7 from 12.5 and lo and behold I have no assets to authorize the software. No updates ilok asset or digilink auth despite having a current HD support plan. I opened a support ticket but haven't heard back. Wouldn't be the first time I had to come Complain here to get some attention from support when support tickets go unanswered.

I'm sure this will all get sorted out eventually. Though I really needed to get this update done over the weekend. after perusing this thread I am utterly disgusted by avid's handling of this rollout. But also once again it reinforces that this is the new normal we have come to expect.

Did an actual rollout to existing customers actually ever happen?

If any mods on the board can help expedite this I would greatly appreciate the assistance.

Thanks

-frustrated longtime currently supported customer
Reply With Quote
  #394  
Old 01-21-2017, 08:00 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,421
Default Re: Upgrade Plan or Subscription is current, but a new license wasn't deposited for 1

Hey Buddy

I escalated this to Avid and hopefully someone will contact you as soon as possible. I can't pro ise that it will happen today but I done what us mods can do and please let us know if nothing happens.

Thanks and sorry for this delay in updates.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #395  
Old 01-23-2017, 06:01 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,792
Default Re: Upgrade Plan or Subscription is current, but a new license wasn't deposited for 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by esparza audio View Post
So Jan 2017 is almost over and I am trying to update to 12.7 from 12.5 and lo and behold I have no assets to authorize the software. No updates ilok asset or digilink auth despite having a current HD support plan. I opened a support ticket but haven't heard back. Wouldn't be the first time I had to come Complain here to get some attention from support when support tickets go unanswered...
-frustrated longtime currently supported customer
Hi, please check your Email, Our licensing team already sent you an Email.
Thank you!

TD
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #396  
Old 01-23-2017, 06:03 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,792
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

Quote:
Originally Posted by macgwadky View Post
Hi.

I have possibly similar problem guys.

I bought a new Macbook pro for portable mixing. I installed PT12.7, but doesn't want to work with my licences that I use on my iMac at home.
I synched the iLok2, checked the drivers. But to no avail.

I submitted the case, Case Number 03123792.

Please help. Thanks.
Hi macgwadky,
This has also been resolved.

Thanks,
TD
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #397  
Old 01-24-2017, 06:56 AM
dru0013 dru0013 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 23
Default Another person with licence renewal problems

Hi,

So my Support and Upgrade pan has expired, but I've have tried several times to renew it and it just won't work. I've tried two different credit cards, too. I have a perpetual licence, so I can keep working for now, but I'd actually like to give you some more money and have the support and upgrades!

I tried to raise a ticket, but that didn't work either (no doubt my fault).

Thanks,

dru
Reply With Quote
  #398  
Old 01-24-2017, 08:34 AM
efernan1 efernan1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Default Re: Upgrade Plan or Subscription is current, but a new license wasn't deposited for 1

Hi, I also have the same problem. Recent Pro Tools 12 acquisition with "Pro Tools Plan" good up to 01/19/2018.

The only license package I have is "Pro Tools with Upgrade and Support Plan 2015 (NT)". There no new "perpetual" bundle in my iLok account. I opened case number 03131533.

Note for the tech support team: the registered Avid Account mail isn't the same as the one of this forum. In the open case is all the information regarding this issue.

Please I need this fixed ASAP! I don't want a "temporary license", I want the real thing.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #399  
Old 01-24-2017, 08:50 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,792
Default Re: Upgrade Plan or Subscription is current, but a new license wasn't deposited for 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by efernan1 View Post
Hi, I also have the same problem. Recent Pro Tools 12 acquisition with "Pro Tools Plan" good up to 01/19/2018.

The only license package I have is "Pro Tools with Upgrade and Support Plan 2015 (NT)". There no new "perpetual" bundle in my iLok account. I opened case number 03131533...

Thank you!
Hi,
I've alerted the licensing team about this. They should get back to you soon through Email.

Thanks,
TD
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #400  
Old 01-24-2017, 09:02 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,792
Default Re: Another person with licence renewal problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by dru0013 View Post
Hi,

So my Support and Upgrade pan has expired, but I've have tried several times to renew it and it just won't work. I've tried two different credit cards, too. I have a perpetual licence, so I can keep working for now, but I'd actually like to give you some more money and have the support and upgrades!

I tried to raise a ticket, but that didn't work either (no doubt my fault).

Thanks,

dru
Started a support case for you, Webstore team should be in touch with you anytime soon.

Thanks,
TD
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools HD Plan license expired on an active Pro Tools HD Upgrade and Support Plan zoundsabar Licensing & Accounts 1 11-15-2016 11:59 PM
Pro Tools HD Plan license not updated after renewing Upgrade & Support Plan FritsFlits Licensing & Accounts 1 02-25-2016 02:55 PM
"Upgrades" Subscription License deposited to iLok Account? moogboy100 Licensing & Accounts 4 12-15-2015 04:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com