Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 06-15-2009, 07:33 AM

Default Im New in ProTools... How do a get a Noise Reduction for my Tracks?

Hi, Im New using ProTools I got it because it's what its been use in most pro-Studios right now but im having a little problem..

I used to use Adobe Audition before and it had a plugin called noise reduction i been trying to find someting similar in ProTools to get rid of the noise in my tracks and i been looking everywhere and i can't find anything...

I think i saw a effect for noise reduction in ProTools (I think thats what it was for) but I Have no idea in how to use it...
Old 06-15-2009, 08:34 AM

Default Re: Im New in ProTools... How do a get a Noise Reduction for my Tracks?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SurielMusic View Post
i been looking everywhere and i can't find anything...
That's because Pro Tools does not include a Noise Reduction plugin with the standard/stock software. If you want/need to use one, you will have to purchase/install one.
Quote:
I think i saw a effect for noise reduction in ProTools (I think thats what it was for)
Which plugin specifically had you confused into thinking it was noise reduction?
Quote:
but I Have no idea in how to use it...
No offense is intended here, but spending some time with the manuals would definitely help in this capacity.

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Old 06-15-2009, 08:44 AM