Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 11-19-2010, 01:25 AM

Default some noob questions.

hi I am basically a noob when it comes to logical thinking and are currently trying to build my own little home studio thing. I have a mbox 2 wich workd very well but i want more inputs, so i think i will buy a Behringer xenyx something, and i was wondering.

How do i connect the mixer to the mbox? / what cables do i need? where to put them?

and also

- say that i would want to eventually connect more stuff to my studio, say i want a octamic 2 for even more inputs, or a limiter or mic preamp connected. How do i connect these?

any help are welcome :) thaks alot!
Old 11-19-2010, 01:57 AM

Default Re: some noob questions.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultimateguitarfish View Post
hi I am basically a noob when it comes to logical thinking and are currently trying to build my own little home studio thing. I have a mbox 2 wich workd very well but i want more inputs, so i think i will buy a Behringer xenyx something, and i was wondering.

How do i connect the mixer to the mbox? / what cables do i need? where to put them?

and also

- say that i would want to eventually connect more stuff to my studio, say i want a octamic 2 for even more inputs, or a limiter or mic preamp connected. How do i connect these?

any help are welcome :) thaks alot!

Hi and welcome to the DUC...

First.. your Mbox only has the two inputs.. period (if memory serves). You can take the stereo out on the mixer into the two mbox inputs.

You will only be able to record two tracks at a time.. If you were to buy a mixer such as the xenyx, or even a 96 channel whatchamacallit.. you can still only record two tracks at a time through the mbox.