Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2011, 10:35 AM
jorg jorg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London
Posts: 91
Default HD Native with 16x16 and Cubase

Pro Tools is my main DAW and I currently run PT 9. I'm thinking about upgrading to HD Native with a 16x16 I/O.
I still need to run Cubase occasionally and was wondering if Cubase runs solid with the HD I/O as soundcard. Anyone on here who tried it?
__________________
Mac Pro Nehalem 8 core 8 GB Ram
OS: 10.6.8
Pro Tools 10.0.1
RME Multiface II with Focusrite Octopre mkII
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-08-2011, 10:42 PM
Carlos Juvandes Carlos Juvandes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Portugal
Posts: 24
Default Re: HD Native with 16x16 and Cubase

I would like to know that too...
__________________
MacPro 2.8 8core|PT 11|3xUAD-2|2xMC MIX
Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Manley Massive Passive|API 2500|Distressor EL8-X|Summit TLA100
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-09-2011, 07:02 AM
SalParadise SalParadise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 16
Default Re: HD Native with 16x16 and Cubase

I haven't gotten into the inserts with cubase yet (I use hardware inserts all the time in PT so I'm curious as to how eloquently Cubase handles them) but as far as firing it it up and routing ins and out I've had zero problems running cubase 6 with my native card and a HD I/O 16x16.

Ryan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI interface that goes with Pro Tools HD (10) Native + HD I/O 16x16 Kam Lion Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 5 01-10-2013 12:26 PM
Cheapest - HD I/O 16x16 and Native Card edthefred Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 5 10-27-2011 09:48 AM
When HD|Native will support Cubase? akhafaji Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 15 09-29-2011 09:04 PM
Avid IO 16x16 versus Apogee symphonie 16x16 kristalan Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 06-28-2011 10:35 AM
New HD system with mac pro. HD2 or native with 16X16? tehguitarist Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 20 03-01-2011 04:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com