Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2004, 01:04 PM
poroto poroto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
Default Hard disks. Help me please...

Hi, I have a Pentium IV 2.8 GHz on a 865 PERL (Audio) Intel Motherboard, 1 GHz of DDR Kingston RAM and DIGI 002 Rack. I have two ATA drives and one SCSI drive with an Adaptec 29160N SCSI card.
The first drive on IDE 0, have 3 partitions (Operative system and two partitions for audio). This is a master drive.
The second drive on IDE 0 too, have 2 partitions both for audio. This is a jumpered slave drive.
On the IDE 1 a CDRW is connected in second master mode.
The problem is:
When I want to create a PT session on the second drive or the SCSI disk, a window dialog appear and this say "Session must be on an audio record volume"
All this drives are basics disk and have the DMA option enable.
Someone can help me please?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2004, 01:14 PM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,893
Default Re: Hard disks. Help me please...

poroto ,

Hello there and welcome to the DUC...
> I'd like to suggest to look in your 'workspace browser" and designate your IDE slave and your SCSI HD as "R"...recording volumes for audio.

happy tooling,
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2004, 09:12 AM
poroto poroto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
Default Re: Hard disks. Help me please...

Hello lemix. Thanks for the welcome and thanks again for answering my question. That's really work.
You made me very happy last afternoon.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2004, 11:08 AM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,893
Default Re: Hard disks. Help me please...

Quote:
Hello lemix. Thanks for the welcome and thanks again for answering my question. That's really work.
You made me very happy last afternoon.
Kinda reminds me hot babes from my younger years...
Oh well...

most welcome dude
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does PTLE Run better with 2 Hard Disks? JasonGough 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-21-2005 10:42 AM
"journaled hard disks" Alex Rodriguez 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-29-2004 05:47 PM
2 Hard disks 2 IDE channels Escape 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-18-2004 05:46 PM
New SCSI LVD hard disks...OK or Not ? fifty8th1 Tips & Tricks 2 07-29-2000 08:19 PM
SCSI Hard Disks Nick Halliwell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-25-2000 11:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com