Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2008, 05:37 PM
The Tonic Room The Tonic Room is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Default Fader bank shift changes on screen location

Does anyone know how to prevent Protools from changing the screen location every time you change the fader bank on the Control 24? It is so crazy. When you are zoomed in on the region of interest, hit the bank L/R to grab the fader on the Control 24, and then PT changes the damn screen. You have to then re-scroll to where you already were. Painful.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2008, 08:03 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,292
Default Re: Fader bank shift changes on screen location

Quote:
Does anyone know how to prevent Protools from changing the screen location every time you change the fader bank on the Control 24? It is so crazy. When you are zoomed in on the region of interest, hit the bank L/R to grab the fader on the Control 24, and then PT changes the damn screen. You have to then re-scroll to where you already were. Painful.
How about preferences/mixing/edit window follows bank selection

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.7 Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 Harpertown 8-core UAD-2 Quad / SSL Duende Native. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2008, 10:18 PM
Scott Goldberg Scott Goldberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SF Bay Area USA
Posts: 1,061
Default

What he said!
I'm stalking you on the pond Chris!
Scott
__________________
Scott Goldberg
Gold Recordings
http://www.goldrecordings.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-29-2008, 10:10 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,292
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott Goldberg View Post
What he said!
I'm stalking you on the pond Chris!
Scott
I knew i would find you here! hanging out with the 24's
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.7 Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 Harpertown 8-core UAD-2 Quad / SSL Duende Native. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sluggish Fader Bank tekis ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 11-21-2012 09:08 AM
MC Control - bank shift 4 channels instead of 8? KristianNielsen Artist Series 6 08-21-2012 12:12 PM
EuCon 2.6.0 PT9 Mix Screen Still NOT following fader bank... Fidelis Artist Series 29 08-08-2012 04:15 PM
Max Custom Fader Bank JKD99 ICON & C|24 6 11-23-2009 10:27 AM
Move / Shift ALL Location Points at once? kirkbross 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-29-2007 12:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com