Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2017, 12:40 AM
PunkSkunk PunkSkunk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Johannesburg South Africa
Posts: 8
Default White noise burst at constant intervals

Good day all.

I am hoping I could get some assistance on an issue that popped up this morning on PT 11.

When I open a new or existing project I get a periodic burst of white noise or static. Lasts for about 4 seconds, and happens every 30 seconds or so.

it happens regardless of whether a track is armed to record or the session is sitting in an idle state.

I did a fresh install about 2 weeks ago, and got everything working and running nicely.

Last time I used PT was about 3 or 4 days ago and there were no problems.

I have rebooted several times and tried different line ins.

My setup is:

Win7 64 Bit
16 GB ram
Mbox pro

I have Protools running on the OS hard drive and my projects saved on a 2nd physical drive.

I've googled around a bit and cant find anything along these lines besides from people getting white noise during playback etc.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2017, 01:16 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway, @ home...........
Posts: 7,108
Default Re: White noise burst at constant intervals

Have you perhaps installed plugins that are demoes?
__________________
Pro Tools|HDX 12.7.1 | Logic Pro X | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2017, 01:44 AM
PunkSkunk PunkSkunk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Johannesburg South Africa
Posts: 8
Default Re: White noise burst at constant intervals

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stig Eliassen View Post
Have you perhaps installed plugins that are demoes?
Amplitubes Authorization manager was out of date -.-'

Im such a wally. Hahah. Thanks mate. Problem solved
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
White Noise Burst on PT12.4 comprodman Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 02-06-2016 11:57 AM
Burst of noise (not necessarily white noise) at the end of clips Swarf Pro Tools Software (Mac) 9 09-20-2012 08:55 AM
White noise burst every 12 seconds. SixChurchStreet Pro Tools Software (Mac) 14 02-13-2011 09:11 AM
White noise burst on a track. Spyrojoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-14-2006 10:45 AM
Violent Burst and white noise in MBOX krikoro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-11-2005 03:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com