Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2019, 12:14 PM
mrllnfn mrllnfn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 12
Default Cannot Embed Eleven Setting PT12

I use Slate MTi2 (2 screens). I have a Mac Mini (2.6 Ghz Core i5 *GB 1600 MHz DDR3) running Sierra (10.12.6).

I upgraded to PT 12 (2019.12.0) and I cannot get my Eleven Rack to embed the settings. In the Input I/O setup the place where you would normally select Embed Eleven Settings From is blank with no way to enter anything.

I also cannot use the Clips right click method because the Load Settings selection does not appear.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2019-12-30 at 12.11.32 PM.jpg (39.5 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2019, 08:56 PM
Pingafuego Pingafuego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 111
Default Re: Cannot Embed Eleven Setting PT12

Did you update the eleven rack driver? I had to revert it to previous version to re enable the embedding
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-31-2019, 03:02 PM
Pingafuego Pingafuego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 111
Default Re: Cannot Embed Eleven Setting PT12

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrllnfn View Post
I use Slate MTi2 (2 screens). I have a Mac Mini (2.6 Ghz Core i5 *GB 1600 MHz DDR3) running Sierra (10.12.6).

I upgraded to PT 12 (2019.12.0) and I cannot get my Eleven Rack to embed the settings. In the Input I/O setup the place where you would normally select Embed Eleven Settings From is blank with no way to enter anything.

I also cannot use the Clips right click method because the Load Settings selection does not appear.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Hi, just checked my DAW (Pro Tools 2019.12.0), Mac OS 10.13.16, and the embedding appears to be working, and I am able to select settings, as all inputs form Eleven Rack appear as options for rig embedding.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting up a Low Latency Output pair in PT12 johnnybregar Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 11-29-2016 08:29 PM
Eleven + Eleven MkII + PT12.5.2 on Windows 7 seanbil Windows 2 08-01-2016 01:45 PM
2011 MBP - PT12, crackling/pops at 64 buffer setting SixChurchStreet macOS 3 02-14-2016 05:11 AM
eleven rack embed settings after recording? YYR123 Eleven Rack 6 08-20-2013 10:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com