Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2021, 04:46 PM
BobbyDazzler's Avatar
BobbyDazzler BobbyDazzler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,036
Default LKFS Funkiness VisLM1

I was doing some QC checks today with the OP.59 spec (Aus FTA TV) and I encountered something weird with VisLM and its loudness measurement.
It was showing I was down about 3db (-26.9) on an old TVC I had exported.
I immediately thought this was a pan or routing issue but my VUs were looking solid. A check in RX8 showed me a compliant -24 so I pulled out all my meter plugins and sure enough the real time version of VisLMis way out (Audiosuite is fine).
This is VisLM 1 for clarification, so I guess that has to taken into account.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg LKFS.jpg (75.6 KB, 0 views)
__________________
HP Z2 Xeon 6 Core, Blackmagic Decklink HD Extreme 3D Win10, PT ver.. Latest
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2021, 02:20 AM
Farhoof's Avatar
Farhoof Farhoof is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 286
Default Re: LKFS Funkiness VisLM1

It seems your VisLM insert is multi mono instead of multichannel.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2021, 05:02 PM
gwhatley's Avatar
gwhatley gwhatley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Playa Vista, CA
Posts: 147
Default Re: LKFS Funkiness VisLM1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Farhoof View Post
It seems your VisLM insert is multi mono instead of multichannel.
Good eye!

Sent from my LG-H872 using Tapatalk
__________________
Garrard Whatley
Seismic Post Audio
Post Audio for Film and Television
System/Hardware Info
IMDb credits
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2021, 06:39 PM
BobbyDazzler's Avatar
BobbyDazzler BobbyDazzler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,036
Default Re: LKFS Funkiness VisLM1

Awesome! Thanks Farnhoof. I'll check out my plugin selection.
__________________
HP Z2 Xeon 6 Core, Blackmagic Decklink HD Extreme 3D Win10, PT ver.. Latest
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-08-2021, 10:47 AM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,304
Default Re: LKFS Funkiness VisLM1

Ironically, VisLM2 is not available as a multi-mono, only multi channel.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
artist mix funkiness rivetheadsound Artist Series 2 03-13-2012 10:03 AM
Fade File Funkiness... PT 5.3.3 on XP Ken P Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 11-10-2004 10:34 AM
more serious funkiness in 6.1!!! mykhal c 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-05-2003 04:28 AM
a little funkiness in 6.1 with click/countoff mykhal c 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-25-2003 09:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com